3/27 shakes

Status
Not open for further replies.

dmartini4

Member Since 2010
ok so in my mind last night went well
his +3 was229 and his +5 was 180 so he didnt drop like crazy
but his amps was 421, which hell, it is better than the 500's we were getting
I shot 3 units again and I will check mid day
hope all is well out there today and wishing everyone nothing but good news and numbers! :mrgreen:
 
Not a great day,
amps - 421
+3=342
+6=313
pmps=492

BUt , here is my thinking and I thought of this by looking at Asher's SS
then looking at Shakes
It appears that when they have movement in one cycle the second cycle is flat
As you will see from Shakes SS, he sees blues at night but stays in the pinks during the day
I am thinking I am going to try something....
I want to shoot 3 units at night and 3.2 in the morning
this way maybe the 3.2 for the day will help move him down a little during the day
just a thought
Thanks for asking!
 
Hey Denise,

Remember when they have a liver dump, hormornes are also released which essentially work against the insulin you are injecting...hence the next cycle goes flat.

I'm wondering if you ever thought about giving...the name is escaping me...is it R? which may help to drop him toward the end of each cycle? You know what I'm referring to...the drug you can use in conjunction with PZI. Gosh..I've been off the boards too long. Memory is failing me.
 
Hi Lisa
We are missing you so much...how is JAX..hopefully doing very well!
Yes I know R but I would not even think about playing with that...
I am not home enough for that and I work kinda far so there is no way I could
run home to check on him...but thanks for the ideas...any and all are welcome!
 
I wish I knew Ginny
ever since the meter mess, I have been unable to get him back to where he was
It is driving me mad!!
 
Hang in there.
Baxter almost all the times has better cycles at night. The day cycles tend to not have much movement sometimes. Take a look at his SS & you can see what I am talking about. I don't remember seeing green during a day cycle.

Things well get better. Remember you are lowering the dose so it could take some time.
 
Denise,

I agree with you about not using R. Shakes' numbers are no where near high enough to consider it. I have used it with Sid when he is HI for an extended period of time and ketones are present and just a tiny drop can make him drop 200 points in an hour. Once he dropped 300 in about an hour- that was not good.

Good luck figuring out Shakes' numbers. It is frustrating and I wish I knew enough about Shakes' history to offer some advice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top