3/27 Rupert PMPS 405, +3 253 bounce clearing nicely

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterdays fun: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67194&p=731532#p731532

yesterdays nice slow slide to the green (!)
AMPS 424.8
+2.5 322.2
+6.5 207
PMPS 124.2
+2.5 82.8
+3.5 66.6
+4.5 59.4
+5 70.2
+6 91.8


well, no surprise to see the almost pink this morning, bit of a bounce I assume. Although, was almost expecting serious pink or even red.
WCR: BEBT (!) happy, eaten his EVO for breakfast gone out for morning pee and patrol I'm btb for bit!
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298

Yellow is definitely better than pink or red! What nice greens yesterday! Hope you enjoyed your btb and have a great day!
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298

tee hee, yes definitely happy, although quite bleary this morning! I'm not a morning person as it is, and I like my sleep. Still, it's worth a little sleep deprivation to see the big fella doing so well! Everyone laughed at me when I fed him HC when he went to 85, but he dipped to 59 AFTER the HC so I think I did the right thing. Hope he doesn't bounce too high today, but if he does, at least I know there's a reason for it!
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298

Hi guys .. sweet looking numbers yesterday! This is a nice way to start the day too, still yellow! For some reason, it was always easier for us to see a high number in the morning, if we knew there was a reason for them! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298

and... we have blue, already! wheee! +2.5 183 Go Rupert. He got a bit of catnip as a treat for his poke! I'm out of steak (egads!)....
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+4.5 248

cool!!!! DH is home today, he's working on his new boat so took a few days off work. He scooted home to pick up some stuff and decided to test Rupert! First time he's done it.. yay... and he said it was no problem.. this is great, means maybe I won't have to stay up all hours of the night, or we can take shifts! Anyway, at +4.5 we are back to yellow, 248, the blue dip was short lived, but still nice to see. hoping he doesn't bounce too high from yesterday's fun, and that he doesn't save up a serious dip till 10pm tonight... again.! tee hee.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+4.5 248

Well done, DH! That will help a lot to have two testers. Great report on Rupie!
Liz
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+4.5 248,+7 392 drat!

and +7..398 KERBOING! not entirely unexpected. hoping he doesn't make it into the red before PMPS but it looks like he might. oh well! hoping for more decent action, but slower, tonight.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+4.5 248,+7 392 drat!

Hi Pip,
At least you know Rupert's liver is working very well!! And every time he gets down into those healing numbers it is good, even if he then bounces. Great news that your DH can test now. That will be a big help for all of you.

Have a good evening and keep on truckin'!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+4.5 248,+7 392 drat!

This is a different spreadsheet that I keep on Rupert.. it helps me to see overall trendlines and makes it more obvious when there are bounces... and you can see that when he bounces, he seems, for the most part, to bounce lower everytime... so even though sometimes the numbers can be disheartening, when you can see the overall picture it really helps. I tried to get the chart system to work in the google spreadsheets but it's beyond me. Just thought I'd share this. it's hard to see the dates etc. but gives a 'snapshot' image of what is actually going on over the time frame March 7 to today (doesn't have his last number in the pink from today yet, but would still show the same downward trend).

marchbgrupertsheet.jpg


numbers on the left are in european/canadian units of measure. The black nicely downward sloping straight line is the 'trendline'. the green line sits at about 200.. sort of my 'goal' area for him in these early stages. anything below 5 is 'normal non diabetic' range.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+7 392 quickview type of S

great chart, pip! good information - and so encouraging to see his overall numbers are coming down. mj did something like that for me with punkin. i've seen people do it with both numbers and dose as well.

that's good encouragement for being patient, following the protocol, staying the course and not getting too wigged out about the high points.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+7 392 quickview type of S

yes! I think it's a lot easier for some of us to see the numbers represented this way, the SS that we use on here is necessary for analysis and details but sometimes the additional overall, more long term snapshot helps. Might be useful for some of the newer newbies here who are still in that 'I don't get it' phase (I speak from experience, it really IS hard to get a handle on this just looking at a bunch of scarey red and black numbers on a chart!)???. This is the chart I look at first in the morning when I punch my numbers in to convert from Canadian to US, and now that I have some data going back to January it's very interesting to see what is happening. I watch the overall trends over about three weeks back. Glad you like it. I tried to do the same in the google docs spreadsheet thing but the way they do charts in there is really odd! might mess with it a bit more today and see if I can get it to make sense!
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+7 392 quickview type of S

would you be willing to post that in the Loose Lips condo so more people see it? i think it would be helpful.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert AMPS 298,+2.5 183,+7 392 quickview type of S

no problem. I tried to do it in the google docs but the chart option in there is very limited and it won't put in the trendline, which is the bit that I really want so I just do this in regular plain old excel at home.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert PMPS 405 and differnt type of SS-showing tr

:YMSIGH: was hoping he'd dodge the red zone today in his bounce, but not entirely unexpected. PMPS 405. Hoping for some more slow action in the numbers tonight.
 
Re: 3/27 Rupert PMPS 405 and differnt type of SS-showing tr

+3 and back to yellow. yay, seems to be clearing the bounce fairly fast. 253 is not a bad number at this point in the evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top