3/27 Pearl PMPS 106, +2 107, +3.75 111

Margaret and Pearl (GA)

Member Since 2020
Happy Caturday! Pearl is starting off with a steep drop and maybe wants off this dose soon.

She has been solidly green now for a day and her diarrhea has abated, so I am cautiously optimistic that any Pancreatitis attack that was starting has gone away. I will keep doing the Buprenex if he crabs and will keep on with the sub q as needed for awhile longer to make sure.

Yesterday's post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-26-pearl-pmps-83-2-77-4-81.245262/#post-2767498

Surf safely kitties!
 
I’m thinking of using the Pred strategically today. It’s Pearls day for Pred. I am thinking of holding it till later in the AM cycle because I don’t want to boycott a possible run for a reduction.

Her pattern today looks very similar to the first time she earned a reduction, where she went under 50 at PMPS. At that time, I did shoot though in retrospect I wish I hadn’t due to my own health and need for sleep.

If she makes her reduction at +11 today, my inclination is to not shoot at PMPS. However I could administer the Pred in her PM cycle and so that should in theory keep us out of sharky water late tonight.

Thoughts?
 
I’m thinking of using the Pred strategically today. It’s Pearls day for Pred. I am thinking of holding it till later in the AM cycle because I don’t want to boycott a possible run for a reduction.

Her pattern today looks very similar to the first time she earned a reduction, where she went under 50 at PMPS. At that time, I did shoot though in retrospect I wish I hadn’t due to my own health and need for sleep.

If she makes her reduction at +11 today, my inclination is to not shoot at PMPS. However I could administer the Pred in her PM cycle and so that should in theory keep us out of sharky water late tonight.

Thoughts?
I like the way you think.
You use your data well - and I hope you get some much needed rest. I would use the strategy to include a reduction and then some rest for myself too. Of course we do need a bit of cooperation from Pearl!
 
I like the way you think.
You use your data well - and I hope you get some much needed rest. I would use the strategy to include a reduction and then some rest for myself too. Of course we do need a bit of cooperation from Pearl!
Thanks, Jan! I don't think I completed my thought in the original - I was thinking I use use the Pred as a buffer tonight should she earn her reduction this AM cycle so that I can still shoot tonight. What do you think??
 
Thanks, Jan! I don't think I completed my thought in the original - I was thinking I use use the Pred as a buffer tonight should she earn her reduction this AM cycle so that I can still shoot tonight. What do you think??

I like that idea also, so you can still shoot, BUT I lean on the idea of good rest for YOU, which would mean not shooting tonight, if a reduction is earned. Whatever you do, Pearl agrees you need to sleep without worry:cat: as often as possible:)
 
Fwiw, Pearl earned a reduction only four days ago. That’s pretty recent. I can dig through my closet for a pair of patience pants for you:D.
Sometimes when kitties earn multiple reductions quickly you end up having to take the dose back up. She will let you know when she’s done with this dose. Hang in there. Her numbers are fantastic!
 
Back
Top