3/27 - Gen, AMPS >400, +4 229, +9 >400 :( :( :(

Allie & Gen

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

Phew, happy Friday, friends. Work was just nonstop from beginning to end today, with no chance to post or even eat a proper lunch. I'm so glad it's the weekend now (and that I'm taking Monday off).

I increased Gen's dose last night, and far from diving, he hasn't seen a blue since. We've moved to the PetLibro feeder, which ended his mealtime around +6.25 (and according to the log, his last time eating was actually around +3.75). So that wasn't relevant to today's rocket ride. I don't think this is New Dose Wonkiness, since we're not on the second day past the increase. I don't know what's going on, but I hate it. Trying to focus on the fact that Gen seems pretty content, but I have to think about his long-term wellbeing too, and extended periods of hyperglycemia are not exactly great! He already had so much more of that than I was okay with.

Well, next week I can reach out to the internist to check in about how things are going with the budesonide. In the meantime, have to try and let go of the blood glucose blues and enjoy my long weekend; it's my birthday on Sunday, and I'm looking forward to spending some quality time with my partner, as well as my furball. (Said furball is currently grooming himself on my lap, and may have just attempted to grasp and yank on the Libre sensor with his teeth, through his harness??! Buddy, please, give me a break? :arghh: I won't have a spare available until the two replacements arrive from Abbott!)

Anyway. I hope you all have delightful weekends ahead, and that your kitties are surfing calmly (and not giving you random heart attacks)! ❤️
 
Last edited:
Back
Top