3/27 DC +4=34 +4.25=50 +4.75=58 +5.5=97 +8=140 PMPS=167

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC is having a pretty good day.
I really don't like it when he throws me these numbers this early in his cycle.
I fed some HC @ AM +3.5 & 4.
I guess he wants his insulin back where it was before he got sick. I will reduce the dose tonight to 0.25u from 0.5u
On the bright side, I've had his cone off for a couple hours today and he hasn't been licking his side.
I'm assuming that it's getting better.
All P's are in place.
I didn't get a chance to post yesterday, I was having internet issues.

condo from 3/25
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67139
 
Re: 3/27 DC +2=70 +3.5=29 +3.75=31 +4=34 +4.25=50 +4.75=58

Hi guys .. Good luck with the new dose! And I'm happy to hear he has stopped licking his sides .. hoping he's making a full recovery! Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/27 DC +2=70 +3.5=29 +3.75=31 +4=34 +4.25=50 +4.75=58

DC's numbers are now rising nicely.
I'm going to give his ears a break and test again in 30 min.

Recap of BG's
AMPS = 77
+2 = 70
+3.5 = 29 (fed HC)
+3.75 = 31
+4 = 34 (fed HC)
+4.25 = 50
+4.75 = 58 (fed 1 tbsp LC)
 
Re: 3/27 DC +3.5=29 +3.75=31 +4=34 +4.25=50 +4.75=58 +5.5=97

Whoo hoo go DC it is so nice to see you almost back to where you were and no cone, you must be loving that, so no more licking ok!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top