3/27-Cini Mini-PMPS 160,+3/71,+5/94,+7/82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cini Mini's Mom

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's condo here: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67216

Recap of yesterday's BGs: (with Bean Happiness meter)

AMPS- 138, gave 0.10u Lantus (9th cycle) :smile:
+3- 132 :smile:
+6- 133 :smile:
PMPS- 169, gave 0.10u Lantus (10th cycle) ;-)
+3- 40 :o
+4- 37 :shock:
+4.5- 46 @-)
+5- 48 :smile:
+5.5- 50 :-D
+6- 56 :cool:
+7- 81 :mrgreen:

Wow! Lots of activity on 0.10 units of Lantus last night! I never thought I would see Cini dive on that small of a dose. He earned a reduction so now we started the first cycle of 0.05u Lantus this morning. AMPS was 120 and Cini's +3 was 100.

I thought for sure he got a fur shot this morning because just as I was injecting him, my daughter's cat Tabasco decided he was going to walk up to Cini and boop him on the nose! That made Cini jump and me jump too! I felt his fur and it was dry, but with 0.05 units in the syringe I couldn't be sure.

Hope everyone has a wonderful Tuesday!
 
Re: 3/27-Cini Mini-AMPS 120,+3/100 - Now on 0.05u Lantus

Nice work, Cini Mini! Congrats on the dosecrease. I hope your shot got in this morning!! (sometimes the only way to tell is by smell).

Have a great day, guys,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/27-Cini Mini-AMPS 120,+3/100 - Now on 0.05u Lantus

Hi guys .. wowwie, look at cini mini go! It's amazing that a kitty can drop on such a tiny dose .. mocha did the same thing! I hope you got your shot in today .. Tabasco, you stinker! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/27-Cini Mini-AMPS 120,+3/100 - Now on 0.05u Lantus

Nice surfing cini mini!
0.05u? No kidding! How do you draw that minute dose? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/27-Cini Mini-PMPS 160

PMPS is 160, seems like he's sneaking up. I hope this isn't going to get worse before it gets better nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/27-Cini Mini-PMPS 160,+3/71

+3 is 71

Looks like the 0.05 units of Lantus is slowing the sudden onset a little.

Fed Cini some 4% carb now so he wouldn't repeat last night. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/27-Cini Mini-PMPS 160,+3/71

Heyyy :-D

Nice 1st day at the .05 units!

One of Elie's buddies Cosmo is super nosey when we test and used to give insulin...so we used to pretend to do it to Cosmo so he wouldn't feel left out :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top