3/27 Checkers pmps 469 +2/510

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/27 Checkers amps 322 +2/283

Hi Barb! Gee, if we lived next door to each other, we could run the rejected opened cans back and forth and maybe save some money. Or we could set up a buffet table between the houses and let the kitties select what tickled their fancy. I opened three cans this morning myself. He finally accepted the FF Chopped Grill Feast. I have been introducing other brands since we got that new list from Dr. Lisa. But so far, the FF flavors have remained the favs.
We use chicken feast once a week (cuz it has fish in it) and then use the three: Turkey & Giblets, Chopped Grill Feast and Liver & Chicken feast alternately. I use freeze-dried Pure Bites chicken on top at every meal.

I tried the "novel" protein of venison and rabbit by Nature's variety Instinct. They are not into those anymore altho they did eat them for awhile. They didn't care for the Instinct chicken flavor. I tried Purina One chicken and turkey, and Pro Plan chicken & liver; they ate them for a short time but now seem to be off them. Wellness Core Turkey & Duck(higher in carbs 7 I think....) They did not like the Authority Chicken...ugh...
I sent away for the powder to make my own raw with chicken thighs and they ate that mixed in with canned foods for a time but now seem to be off that too.....Friskies Special Diet Turkey and Giblets....and um...what else? I tried boiling chicken thighs myself too and giving them the broth and cut up chicken.
I am hanging up my apron and just giving them the 4 flavors of FF for awhile I think..... :-|
At least until they come to take me away....
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers amps 322 +2/283 +5.5/448 +9/433

Checkers, time to get down from that bounce! I guess both Checkers and Neko figure it's easier to reach the full moon from the higher floors. :lol:
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers amps 322 +2/283 +5.5/448 +9/433

Hi Barb, stopping in for my Checker fix! Checkers, let's see you climb down. Hope you can find a fuds he likes. It's tough with the fuds. Is Checkers getting ready for the Full Moon Party tonight?
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers amps 322 +2/283 +5.5/448 +9/433

Checkers doesn't seem to feel well today. I took pics today, to show Dr Dave, how he sits, when his back hurts. He can't get his butt to the floor. Right now, he seems loopy from the bupe....unusual for him
He ate very little today. He checks out the food, but nothing appeals to him, except fish FF for breakfast.
I'm babysitting Tux now, while he eats gravy food with Miralax. Can't let Checks get into it. :YMSIGH:
Oops, almost shot time...gonna have to give the brat, more FF fish, so I can shoot. Grrrr!

ETA: I had to open another can of FF Shrimp&Tuna..at least he ate.
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers pmps 469

awww .. poor checkers .. not having a good day huh little man? I hope tomorrow brings you a day without pain and a roaring appy!
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers pmps 469

Checkers, eat your fuds! Or are you fasting so you can pig out at the party tonight?

Hi Barb, I hope Checks will decide he likes some of the other flavors again. I think Pat has a good idea, but she doesn't live close enough to you to make it practical. Remember those pneumatic tubes they used to have in department stores? You and Pat could set one up--a long-distance pneumatic tube just sized for cat-food cans :lol: :lol:

Remind Checks about the Full Maple Sugaring Moon Party tonight!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers pmps 469

Sorry Checkers isn't feeling good. I hope the bupe helps and he has a better day tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/27 Checkers pmps 469

Hi Barb, so sorry this is a bad day for Checkers with back pain. I hope Dr. Dave can help seeing the pictures and what pain he must be having with his back. Sending Checkers healing vines. Hope you all have a restful night.
 
This is where I run every scenario thru my head, starting with bad insulin. Why in the world does he do this?
I skipped shot, because of a amps of 36, about three days ago, but to bounce this high...and be red all day, isn't normal bouncing.
 
Aw, Checks...whatcha doing up there, besides worrying MamaBean and all your aunties?? Please come down!!!

Maybe Checkers' numbers are related to both his bounce and his back pain. My Mario actually did not sit down with his butt on the floor for years, because of his arthritis. I hate to admit it, but I don't know when he first started NOT sitting - it was one of those things that took a while to sink in. The Adequan worked wonders for him in general, but never did get him to sit. I hated that, once I realized it...but he still seemed content.

Sending all sorts of feel better and appy vines and lower number vines to you and Checks!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top