Jen&Eddie
Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=116139
GREEN NADIRS LAST NIGHT!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Today:
AMPS = 380 (+12.5) (2.8u)
+2.5 = 341
+6 = 249
+9.5 = 264
PMPS = 302 (+11.5) (2.8u)
+2 = 296
+3 = 247
+4 = 136
+5 = 83
+5.5 = 51
+6 = 41
+6.3 = 35
+6.6 = 39
+7 = 61
+7.5 = 55
+8 = 44/43
+8.3 = 45
+8.6 = 49
+9 = 58
+9.5 = 60
+10 = 65
+12 = 44
+14 = 81
+15 = 96
+19 = 233
We finally had some green nadirs last night. I stopped testing and crashed at PM +8 (1:00 am) and Eddie was at 70. It's possible he went lower but I was so darn tired I couldn't stay up any longer. AMPS looks to be a pretty good bounce this morning. DH and I decided to start shooting a little earlier 5am/5pm (of course depending on where Eddie's at). That gives us a little bit more time to stall in the AM if and when needed and theoretically, lets me go to bed a little earlier.
Deb, thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind response to my comments about switching to Lantus in yesterday's condo. I think I may post in LL at some point and ask some questions about schedule, etc., to see if it would be possible for us to work with the TR protocol. We could always also try the SLGS approach but do it a little tighter so it's a little closer TR. I really like the idea of TR, and I can test all night if needed. It's just those pesky working hours that are potentially the problem. If we would switch over, we would definitely pop in to the PZI board and say hi and help. I guess it certainly wouldn't be a bad thing to be knowledgeable with two different types of insulin.
I think the studies suggest higher remission rates when the TR protocol is started within 6 months of diagnosis. I'm wondering what variables specifically affect this. I guess what I'm getting at is if we wait to finish the brand new vial of ProZinc we just started, we'll be roughly at the 6 month mark - does it behoove us to give the ProZinc more time to do its thing or are we "wasting" time?
GREEN NADIRS LAST NIGHT!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Today:
AMPS = 380 (+12.5) (2.8u)
+2.5 = 341
+6 = 249
+9.5 = 264
PMPS = 302 (+11.5) (2.8u)
+2 = 296
+3 = 247
+4 = 136
+5 = 83
+5.5 = 51
+6 = 41
+6.3 = 35
+6.6 = 39
+7 = 61
+7.5 = 55
+8 = 44/43
+8.3 = 45
+8.6 = 49
+9 = 58
+9.5 = 60
+10 = 65
+12 = 44
+14 = 81
+15 = 96
+19 = 233
We finally had some green nadirs last night. I stopped testing and crashed at PM +8 (1:00 am) and Eddie was at 70. It's possible he went lower but I was so darn tired I couldn't stay up any longer. AMPS looks to be a pretty good bounce this morning. DH and I decided to start shooting a little earlier 5am/5pm (of course depending on where Eddie's at). That gives us a little bit more time to stall in the AM if and when needed and theoretically, lets me go to bed a little earlier.
Deb, thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind response to my comments about switching to Lantus in yesterday's condo. I think I may post in LL at some point and ask some questions about schedule, etc., to see if it would be possible for us to work with the TR protocol. We could always also try the SLGS approach but do it a little tighter so it's a little closer TR. I really like the idea of TR, and I can test all night if needed. It's just those pesky working hours that are potentially the problem. If we would switch over, we would definitely pop in to the PZI board and say hi and help. I guess it certainly wouldn't be a bad thing to be knowledgeable with two different types of insulin.
I think the studies suggest higher remission rates when the TR protocol is started within 6 months of diagnosis. I'm wondering what variables specifically affect this. I guess what I'm getting at is if we wait to finish the brand new vial of ProZinc we just started, we'll be roughly at the 6 month mark - does it behoove us to give the ProZinc more time to do its thing or are we "wasting" time?