3/26 Malki PMPS 175, +2 115, +3 79, +4 86, +6 158

miribluebeard

Member Since 2021
Please have a look at her chart.

I *think* I'm ok to go in with the full 0.75 but what does the brains trust think?
I did a semi furshot last night and a full furshot the night before (I have neurological issues and depth perception issues so it's a miracle that this is the first couple furshots I've encountered) and I think it's shuffled her nadir forward a couple of hours, what you guys think? I'm thinking it will rise substantially after the meal she's about to have (after her shot) and will then fall around +8-10 instead of +4-6
Pls advise
 
Yes, you can shoot the full dose. She seems to be heading up. Can you monitor?

Btw, your numbers don't look like either was a furshot.
 
Well maybe *some* went in then haha because her back was wet and smelled of insulin afterwards

Thank you so much for the reassurance, I'll go ahead with the .75
I'll be home all night, what + times do you recommend to monitor? +3, +6, +9?
 
Start with a +2. With Lantus (Glargine) a +2 is usually a good indicator of how the cycle is going to pan out:
  • If the +2 is around the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty normal cycle....gradually down to nadir and then gradually back up to the next PS.
  • If the +2 is a lot higher than the PS, that usually means there's a bounce starting and it's usually OK to take a break from testing.
  • If the +2 is lower than the PS, that's an early indicator that numbers might head a lot lower later in the cycle and you need to get some more tests later in the cycle.
 
Wonderful thank you so much. You and the other members here have been an absolute godsend. I don't know what I would have done without this level of support and advice.
 
Start with a +2. With Lantus (Glargine) a +2 is usually a good indicator of how the cycle is going to pan out:
  • If the +2 is around the same as the PS, it's usually going to be a pretty normal cycle....gradually down to nadir and then gradually back up to the next PS.
  • If the +2 is a lot higher than the PS, that usually means there's a bounce starting and it's usually OK to take a break from testing.
  • If the +2 is lower than the PS, that's an early indicator that numbers might head a lot lower later in the cycle and you need to get some more tests later in the cycle.

It looks like a drop has happened at +2. It's not in the greens yet and way off the neon greens but it's still early in the cycle.
When should the next check be??
 
Feed a little LC and test in an hour (+3)? That's quite a drop at onset.

If she doesn't much care for testing, feed a little LC at +3 as well and test at +4
 
Sorry. Just seeing this. Did you have to feed higher arbs? She's surfing nicely.

No she's been such a good self regulator! She hops up every 15 mins and picks at her dinner a bit more. Almost finished her can from dinner and I'm about to put out the first half of her meat (half a giblet and a half a chicken liver with some crushed meat mates treat on-top)
Should I do a +5 or wait until +6?
 
Back
Top