3/26: Lando AMPS 173. PMPS: 128, +2 89... Second guessing this increase already.

TankNRK

Member Since 2022
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-250-going-to-increase-tonight-4-72.275675/

Increased his dose last night and I intervened through his +6 to make sure he'd be okay. Gotta get used to this TR dosing! Didn't get much sleep lol.

So he just had his shot, I have food set for +3 and +4, and I'll be coming home to check on him at his +5 every day through the week to play it safe where I can also give a bite to eat if he needs it!

So last night I only have him a half portion for dinner to cut down on his food, and I noticed he didn't spike much like he usually does after meal time before the insulin kicks in. So for breakfast today I figured I'd give him his full breakfast (the most important meal of the day!) To him fill him up since I won't be home to monitor all day. Just really gotta sit down soon and decide how I'll portion his food out going forward and split up the meals cause he lookin like a trash bag full of Jell-O LOL!

Have a nice Sunday everyone!
Wish us luck today!
 
Previous Post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ps-250-going-to-increase-tonight-4-72.275675/

Increased his dose last night and I intervened through his +6 to make sure he'd be okay. Gotta get used to this TR dosing! Didn't get much sleep lol.

So he just had his shot, I have food set for +3 and +4, and I'll be coming home to check on him at his +5 every day through the week to play it safe where I can also give a bite to eat if he needs it!

So last night I only have him a half portion for dinner to cut down on his food, and I noticed he didn't spike much like he usually does after meal time before the insulin kicks in. So for breakfast today I figured I'd give him his full breakfast (the most important meal of the day!) To him fill him up since I won't be home to monitor all day. Just really gotta sit down soon and decide how I'll portion his food out going forward and split up the meals cause he lookin like a trash bag full of Jell-O LOL!

Have a nice Sunday everyone!
Wish us luck today!

Good luck Tank!

Lando, you behave today!!
 
Dosing help for PM:

So I still do 1.75? He's 128 and boy I am tired from last night. I assume it's still good to do so but I'll really struggle if I gotta stay up AGAIN lol
 
Dosing help for PM:

So I still do 1.75? He's 128 and boy I am tired from last night. I assume it's still good to do so but I'll really struggle if I gotta stay up AGAIN lol
I’ve gotten used to napping on the couch because if I go to bed for real, it’ll be too hard to drag myself out to test and feed during the first few hours after the shot. It’s not the best quality of sleep and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone, but I haven’t been able to figure out a better system. I hope you can, and if you do, let me know!
 
Oh jeez.... +2 is 89. I have a bad feeling about tonight. He usually goes up after a meal... He didn't this time. I'm starting to second guess this increase.

I’ve gotten used to napping on the couch because if I go to bed for real, it’ll be too hard to drag myself out to test and feed during the first few hours after the shot. It’s not the best quality of sleep and I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone, but I haven’t been able to figure out a better system. I hope you can, and if you do, let me know!

I gotta be careful I can't function like that :confused: I have bipolar type 2 and if I don't have a normal sleep schedule I'll get REAL OUT OF SORTS AND IT'LL BE BAD FOR EVERYONE LOL
 
Oh jeez.... +2 is 89. I have a bad feeling about tonight. He usually goes up after a meal... He didn't this time. I'm starting to second guess this increase.



I gotta be careful I can't function like that :confused: I have bipolar type 2 and if I don't have a normal sleep schedule I'll get REAL OUT OF SORTS AND IT'LL BE BAD FOR EVERYONE LOL
Not my first choice either — but good for you for knowing what to avoid. Gotta take care of the caretaker first! ;)
 
Not my first choice either — but good for you for knowing what to avoid. Gotta take care of the caretaker first! ;)
Nothing beats a full night's sleep lol! I'm gonna have to do that on nights like last night though, you're right about it being hard to wake up when you make it all the way to the bed. If Lando drops too much I guess it'll be another long night and I'll be on the couch! I'll likely be trying that tip out tonight haha!
 
Doing good so far! +2 and +3 in the 80s, +4 77!

Been feeding a teeny bite every hour and will prob set an alarm for +5.5 and see where we're at to be safe :)
 
You got this, Tank! Lando is looking fabulous, surf’s up :D

img_0652-jpg.63769
 
If there's one thing I've learned about diabetes in cats, NAPS & BROKEN SLEEP is my way of life & has been since I found the FDMB & started learning everything. I've been doing it for a year & half now! Welcome to TEAM NO SLEEP OR VERY LITTLE SLEEP :cat: I hope both of you can get some sleep & your babies surf safely.
 
Back
Top