3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211 +6/134 PMPS 127 +2/106 New pen

Status
Not open for further replies.

kim and simon

Member Since 2012
Just realized I had the date wrong on yesterday's condo! Oops. Just about par for the course for me lately.

the wheels seem to be coming off with our AMPS and I hope when I get fresh insulin today that will help. Kind of a bummer to see that yellow again.

Last night my daughter was up with two nightmares about the "baby alligator" that Simon caught yesterday. Yawn. Time for more tea!

Have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211

Hi guys .. don't be bummed about this yellow .. it's a low yellow that could definitely be blue by next spot check .. plus you'll have your new insulin soon .. I'd be up with nightmares too after seeing something like that! Yeck! have a great day!
 
Re: 3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211

Does insulin usually poop out all of a sudden like this? It's odd. I don't think he got any contraband in the past couple of days. But then, he has been sneaky before.
 
Re: 3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211 +6/134

Yuck on the poor lizard;'s tail, and scaring the poor child to death :lol: :lol: :lol:
They are yucky, but here for some purpose---Nice numbers today--Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211 +6/134

I'm going to shoot with my new pen in an hour (7pm central) and I had the thought--should I shoot .4 instead? I'm wondering if it's going to be a dramatic difference. From what I understand, a new dose (or I guess a more potent dose of same volume) would still take several cycles to show its full effect. I can monitor tonight, have MC, HC, strips, etc, yadda yadda :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211 +6/134 New pen question

Hi Kim,

I would shoot the same dose. If the old insulin is toasty, Simon may earn a dose reduction at some point, but I wouldn't reduce "in case"...I would just let him earn the reduction.

When Lantus gets toasty, the numbers become inconsistent, and generally a little higher overall. The inconsistency is what I noticed most...you would get one good cycle, then a few not so good cycles, then a good one again. I never saw it poop out all at once.
 
Re: 3/26 Kim's Simon AMPS 211 +6/134 PMPS 127 New pen

I shot the .5u which is his current dose. Let's toast to some lower numbers! We're starting to lose sight of Atticus!

CAT_09_JL0008_01_P.JPG
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top