3/26 KARAMELLE AMPS 422 +5 351 +8 305 PMPS 342 +3 37 +3.5 40 +4 51 +4.5 46 +5 60 +5.5 41 +6 46

Don't laugh at me. Sometimes when Cleo starts in the stratosphere, I prefer a slow descent so it won't trigger another bounce :rolleyes::facepalm:
Well so far this decent is really slow. its gone back up for PMPS. Plus she threw up a furball (along with her meal) right after I fed her after the PMPS test. Shes been acting different today. Seems a bit off, like she isnt feeling well. Its subtle, but she didnt eat well today eithr. now the throw up, although that was clearly a furball. I'll try and feed her again in an hour or so, so she doesnt have an empty stomach when the insulin kicks in.
 
Did you get another test right away? I wonder if it's a bad strip or not enough blood?
Nope, Ive been taking tests every 1/2 hour since and feeding some higher carb food plus gave some honey. Its 1am and Im tired, trying to read a book. Not really sure what to do except keep testing. She has no symptoms. Shes acting perfectly normal.
 
Last edited:
When did she last eat any HC/honey? She might dip again after the carbs wear off (typically 2 hours after).
I gave honey after +3, +4.5 and just now at +5.5. Its after 2am here. I dont think I have high enough carb food. I keep meaning to get some and of course keep forgetting. She just ate a tiny bit of food, but Id been feeding her some after all the tests and shes really not hungry anymore.
 
I gave honey after +3, +4.5 and just now at +5.5. Its after 2am here. I dont think I have high enough carb food. I keep meaning to get some and of course keep forgetting. She just ate a tiny bit of food, but Id been feeding her some after all the tests and shes really not hungry anymore.
Just give her honey. She has earned a reduction and there's nothing left to prove. If she won't eat it, just apply it on her lips so she licks it off.

Come on Karamelle!
 
Just give her honey. She has earned a reduction and there's nothing left to prove. If she won't eat it, just apply it on her lips so she licks it off.

Come on Karamelle!
Yep, giving her honey every hour. She dropped to 39 at +6.5. Cant add any more to the title. But its on the SS. Im so tired.
Edited to add. I just read online that you are supposed to give a tablespoon of honey. Ive only been putting a little on the end of my finger and rubbing it on her tongue and on her gums. A tablespoon is a LOT!! Is that right?
 
Yep, giving her honey every hour.
Edited to add. I just read online that you are supposed to give a tablespoon of honey. Ive only been putting a little on the end of my finger and rubbing it on her tongue and on her gums. A tablespoon is a LOT!! Is that right?
A tablespoon IS a lot! Half a tsp at a time is more than enough. Maybe give honey every 20 mins instead of every hour?

Cant add any more to the title. But its on the SS.
Knock off the AM cycle numbers and some of the PM cycle ones (say every other test).
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
I just broke down and gave her some dry. Im desperate because Im so tired and need to go to sleep. It wasnt much, but she gobbled it down.
Gave extra honey and tested at +7. Her BG is 68.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top