Jen&Eddie
Very Active Member
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=116086
Today:
AMPS (+9) = 237 (2.4u)
+5.5 = 138
+10 = 267
PMPS (+11) = 333 (2.8u)
+2 = 325
+4 = 235
+5 = 158
+6 = 89
+7 = 74
+8 = 70
Eddie had a long cycle yesterday, and we stalled and shot at +15 after he hung in the low 100's for several hours. He was at 174 when I shot, in the hopes that we could catch some overlap, but the insulin must have completely gone kaput immediately afterwards, and maybe there was a bounce. Either way, at +2, Eddie had gone up to 338. ohmygod_smile . Due to the late shot, I set an alarm to get a +4 to get some idea how the cycle would look. I woke up this AM (still on the couch), absolutely certain that Eddie had a number in the 100's at PM +4. I even checked my SS and the meter history. I totally dreamed that I took a +4 test. @-)
At PM +9, which was normal shot time this morning, Eddie was at 237. Went with the assumption that he was in fact rising, and shot 2.4u. At +5.5, he was at 138, which is a little better. DH should be able to get a reading here in a little bit, which will be around +10.
While Eddie doesn't seem any worse for the wear, I'm disappointed by the backslide we seem to have taken. We can't seem to get nadirs below 100, and while the long cycles are nice, and give us an opportunity to catch some overlap, we can't seem to keep him down even when we're shooting low like last night. His shorter cycles are weird too. I feel like we're constantly battling bouncing, which had gotten much better even just two weeks ago. I'm not sure whether to keep doing what we're doing in the hopes that he settles back down, to get more aggressive and try to get some lower nadirs, or maybe even to back off the dose if there is some sort of battle of the bounce going on.
Our old vial of ProZinc is almost done, so I'm thinking that we'll probably start the new vial tonight. The old one is about three months old, so I guess I can hope that maybe it's lost a little potency or something and the new bottle will give us a little more oomph.
Today:
AMPS (+9) = 237 (2.4u)
+5.5 = 138
+10 = 267
PMPS (+11) = 333 (2.8u)
+2 = 325
+4 = 235
+5 = 158
+6 = 89
+7 = 74
+8 = 70
Eddie had a long cycle yesterday, and we stalled and shot at +15 after he hung in the low 100's for several hours. He was at 174 when I shot, in the hopes that we could catch some overlap, but the insulin must have completely gone kaput immediately afterwards, and maybe there was a bounce. Either way, at +2, Eddie had gone up to 338. ohmygod_smile . Due to the late shot, I set an alarm to get a +4 to get some idea how the cycle would look. I woke up this AM (still on the couch), absolutely certain that Eddie had a number in the 100's at PM +4. I even checked my SS and the meter history. I totally dreamed that I took a +4 test. @-)
At PM +9, which was normal shot time this morning, Eddie was at 237. Went with the assumption that he was in fact rising, and shot 2.4u. At +5.5, he was at 138, which is a little better. DH should be able to get a reading here in a little bit, which will be around +10.
While Eddie doesn't seem any worse for the wear, I'm disappointed by the backslide we seem to have taken. We can't seem to get nadirs below 100, and while the long cycles are nice, and give us an opportunity to catch some overlap, we can't seem to keep him down even when we're shooting low like last night. His shorter cycles are weird too. I feel like we're constantly battling bouncing, which had gotten much better even just two weeks ago. I'm not sure whether to keep doing what we're doing in the hopes that he settles back down, to get more aggressive and try to get some lower nadirs, or maybe even to back off the dose if there is some sort of battle of the bounce going on.
Our old vial of ProZinc is almost done, so I'm thinking that we'll probably start the new vial tonight. The old one is about three months old, so I guess I can hope that maybe it's lost a little potency or something and the new bottle will give us a little more oomph.