3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+.5 86;+1 129;+2 75;~2 69;~3.5 83;+5 150

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Zener seems to be feeling a little better this morning despite the BLECH numbers. Went outside for yard patrol and now on his 2nd tour of the backyard. :smile:
Yesterday's condo

AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%

@Amy - thanks for the info on the pill pockets. I thought maybe I was a little crazy. Zener isn't very keen about the light colored ones. If you need some light colored ones, maybe we can do a trade?

@Georgia - we are wondering the same thing, all we can find now are the light colored ones whether we order online or locally. And I did the same thing, kept buying packages and opening them. This morning he ate the light colored ones, so paws crossed.

This is Zener's 6th cycle since we went back up to his last good dose and we are still not seeing the numbers we would like. We have been using this vial of insulin for 2 months so we may open a new vial first for a couple of cycles before increasing his dose. We shall see what the numbers look like today.

We send good wishes to all in LL in need today. Happy Sunday to everyone.
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196

And now, he's blue! Zener is definitely feeling better today than last night. Poo patrol was on watch and found very healthy evidence, no wonder the mighty Z feels better! ohmygod_smile

AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%

@Melissa & Mr T - On the way down. Zener is reading his condo again, unless Mr T is sending him text messages. ;-)

We are under a wind advisory here today, so no more yard patrol until dark and the wind dies down. Kitties do not like having their fur ruffled! :roll:
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196

Woah Zener! Awesome recovery buddy! I need to check T's text log.

Mason left this morning and is already settled back in Norman. It was an awesome week. Thanks for asking!

Hope you all have a great night!
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196

Hey Honeys!!! Looks like a RAINBOW today!!! But he is coming down nicely!!
Glad he is feeling better!! Hugs & love from us
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97

@Roni - you must have the LL crystal ball, here's the rainbow kitty...again. :mrgreen:



AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%

@Melissa & Mr T - hope Tarragon and Charlie aren't too sad with Mason heading back to school. :sad: Watch out for who else Mr T may be texting or calling! :lol:

We are off to yoga class and will be home just in time for test, feed and shoot. We gave him a little MC food just now since he is still coming down. Another late nadir for our guy. Crazy cat! :lol:
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97;+11.8 57

Looks like another late nadir!
AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%
+11.8 57

We will stall for about 20 minutes and test again. We don't want to feed this number in case we may miss a reduction. If he drops lower, can stall for a bit, then feed to get his shot. We sure don't want to skip, if possible.
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97;+11.8 57

What an awesome slide today, Zener! What message are you sending your mamabeans?
I hope that you won't have to stall or skip. It would be great to stay on track and see where this takes Zener.

Hope you had a good yoga class.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+1 375;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97;+11.8 57

I think Zener has claimed the title to bestest ever slide master. He definitely has this move down. :-D

oh wow... just saw that +11.8. :shock: Uh Zener? Up would be good. Good luck guys!
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97;+11.8 57;+12 46

Alrighty, so much for our stall. PMBG 46, so we fed a little HC and will test again in 15 minutes. Looks like an earned reduction, so we are planning to shave this time and not take the full 0.25. Didn't take last time.
AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%
+11.8 57
PMBG 46, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 2/3PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1/16t miralax

Off to test again...
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97;+11.8 57;+12 46

Wow...that is quite a slide indeed! Good luck with the shave...hopefully it will stick this time!
 
Re: 3/25 Zener AMPS 453;+3 333;~6 196;~10 97;+11.8 57;+12 46

Apparently Zener doesn't want new insulin :shock:
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75 shave

Good grief, late nadir Sunday evening drama-rama. :shock:

AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%
+11.8 57
PMBG 46, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 2/3PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1/16t miralax
+12.3 55, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline
PMPS 75, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 0.45oz 11% & 1 drop karo

So, we ended up stalling with small amounts of food for 40 minutes, then took the shave to s1.5u. We hated to skip and waiting without feeding has not worked well in the past.

This is our second time to try this technique and we've been collected data with Zener for a year, so we have enough data now we hope. Not recommended for newbies, remember EDIC!

@Amy - Zener is a champion slider! Paws crossed the shave will hold.


@ Serryn - :lol: :lol: :lol: good on ya! I forgot I put that in the AM condo. :oops:

Why we try to plan, I'll never know. :roll:
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+0.5 86 shave

What a nice day for Zener and love all the pics. Congrats on the shave. Zener you rock today says Maggie!
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+0.5 86;+1 129 shave

Well, by the looks of Zener's +1, I was a bit over enthusiastic with the HC. :oops:

AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%
+11.8 57
PMBG 46, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 2/3PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1/16t miralax
+12.3 55, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline
PMPS 75, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 0.45oz 11% & 1 drop karo
+0.5 86, 0.3oz 11, 8 drops kidney liquid
+1 129, 0.45oz 9%

@Ann & Maggie - a nice ending after a rocky start! Zener says back to Maggie, "aww, shucks, it was nuthin' Ms Mags."

ETA
@Barb - Zener's cycles are often interesting, in the Chinese sense. :lol: His favorite and latest drama for us is late cycle nadirs and champion slides through the rainbow. :shock:
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+0.5 86;+1 129 shave

it's cuz you went out for yoga. i have observed mr z man does not like it when your attention falls elsewhere! :roll:
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+0.5 86;+1 129;+2 75 shave

Guess the carbs wore off. Now, if we can get the big guy to surf. :?
AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%
+11.8 57
PMBG 46, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 2/3PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1/16t miralax
+12.3 55, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline
PMPS 75, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 0.45oz 11% & 1 drop karo
+0.5 86, 0.3oz 11, 8 drops kidney liquid
+1 129, 0.45oz 9%
+2 75, 0.35oz 11%, 1 treat

Upping the carbs again since he is the same at +2 as PMPS. Paws crossed we get some green surfing going. :mrgreen:

@julie - you may be right, he does not like it when his beans are away! We both have not been to our regular Sunday afternoon yoga class in weeks as one of us has been sick, it's been snowing, or Zener's been dropping like a rock late in the cycle. We thought since we were feeding him some MC at +10 we wouldn't see such a drop at PMPS. We just haven't learned yet - prediction is futile! :lol:

Anyone up for a Sunday evening PJ party?
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+0.5 86;+1 129;+2 75 shave

Whoa!!! This is quite a day you and Zener have had :shock:

Zener...be good for mama! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+0.5 86;+1 129;+2 75;~2.5 69;~3.5 83

Hanging steady in the green lagoon. :mrgreen:
AMPS 453, 6th cycle @1.5u, 2/3PP, 1/8 Zantac, 1/4 ondansetron, 5 drops kidney liquid, 1.45oz 9% & 1/16t miralax
+1 375, 0.7oz 9%
+2 NEG KETONES
+3 333, 0.65oz 9%
~6 196, 0.6 oz 9%
+8.5 0.65oz 9%
~10 97, 0.55oz 11%
+11.8 57
PMBG 46, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 2/3PP with 1/4 ondansetron, 1/8 Zantac, 1/16t miralax
+12.3 55, 0.3oz 11% & 1 drop karo, 1PP with 3mg Zobaline
PMPS 75, 1st cycle @s1.5u, 0.45oz 11% & 1 drop karo
+0.5 86, 0.3oz 11, 8 drops kidney liquid
+1 129, 0.45oz 9%
+2 75, 0.35oz 11%, 1 treat
~2.5 69, 2 treats, 0.2oz 11%
~3.5 83, 0.35oz 11%

Looking pretty steady so will test in an hour and give the poor guy's ears a break.

@Tanya & thebigfuzz - it has been quite the day, running from red to green. HIs appy has been pretty good today, so that's a big relief and makes the low numbers so much less stressful. Zener is being a very good boy for his MamaBeans. :mrgreen:

All set for a Sunday night PJ party - jug is on, chocolate is ready, and lots of bad tv to watch. Fortunately I don't have class until tomorrow afternoon.
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+.5 86;+1 129;+2 75;~2 69;~3.5 83;+5

Looks like the PJ party can be called off as +5 jumped up to 150. Food set up in auto feeder for overnight.

Ni ni LL. I-)
 
Re: 3/25 Zener PMPS 75;+.5 86;+1 129;+2 75;~2 69;~3.5 83;+5

Zener decided you need practice shooting low so he's doing his best to oblige :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top