3/25 Neko AMPS 206 +9.5 202 PMPS 229

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, slowly drifting up again. :(

3/24 Recap:
AMPS 169 +9 214 PMPS 229

I know it's not protocol, but I didn't test Neko last night. When she's yellow at preshot and going up from +9 the cycle before, she's not going anywhere worth recording. I get the feeling this dose isn't going to do it either. This is cycle 7 and unless I see something better soon, she' getting another .25U increase tonight. 6 weeks at 2.25U with nadirs in the 70's, then boom, yucky numbers. I hate acromegaly - so I'm worried that the tumor is revving up again. It's been over 2 years since she's needed this much juice. Grump - rainy weather isn't helping.

Neko was very attentive this morning - I was making pumpkin scones. :rolleyes: Something about them that drives her crazy. She just had to get her cut of the unsalted butter and raced towards me whenever anything hit the floor. I beat her to the raisins. Whew! Even the civie got into the act and hopped up onto the table to lick the crumbs off the plate. Thank goodness Neko can't jump that high anymore.

Vines to all in need today, including Scooter and Shasta, more hugs to Linda.
 
Ah Wendy, I'm hoping she brings her numbers down for you or that maybe a little jump start is just what she needs to kick things in gear again.

Stink butt here was up on the kitchen counter near the refrigerator after dinner last night. Hmm? What's that noise? Yup she'd pried the lid off the butter container again and was pawing out dribs and drabs. One thing about acro, my kitchen has never been cleaner!

Vine to Neko. Even more vines to her bean.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Oh Neko those numbers have to come down sweetie! You are freaking your Mom out.
When I have a sick kitty who won't eat very much I put chicken (only) baby food and a teaspoon of organic pumpkin and it works every time! I am not surprised Neko loves baking! :)

As always Wendy Thank you!
 
I envy you with all that testing data and knowledge--I could not imagine raising the dose and not testing - way too scary! Except that I know that you have the expertise to Know Thy Cat! It's a lesson we all could learn! :oops:

Yum-O on the pumpkin scones! Can you blame Neko and Theo for wanting to lick the bowl? :smuggrin:

Hopefully, yellow Missy Neko will overcome whatever funky stuff has gotten into her :bighug: C'mon little girl- little green for mamabean!
 
Awwww, man! But the raisins hit the floor and therefore SHOULD HAVE BEEN Neko's!!!! How dare you confiscate them!!!!! :p Sending feel better vines to Neko and praying that this dose kicks in and that it's not her tumor acting up.
 
Sigh - still yellow as I expected. She got a dosecrease tonight. Of course Neko doesn't care. She's had a 5 P day, played some with her carrot nanner and her sisal ball. Same PMPS as last night, but I'll be getting up at +9 for rowing to see how she's doing.

@ Marilyn, (((Linda))), Carla, Ruth, Bron, Deborah - Neko was sunnier that the weather here. I much prefer blue skies and blue cats!
@Tiger and Ruth - When Neko was on Lantus, no way I could go without at least a before bed test. But on Levemir, Neko is still going up at my bed time. And if she starts PMPS at yellow and is on the way up, I'm not going to like what I see before bed.:rolleyes: And I always test more on a cycle with an increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top