3/25 Mikey PMPS 307, +3 173

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
No condo yesterday. I had a brutal migraine, so I was in a dark room for most of the day. It's been years since I had a migraine to that degree. We ate out for my birthday, and I'm wondering if there was MSG in the food. That's a huge trigger for me. Thankfully I had excellent feline nursing from Mikey. He didn't leave my side all day.

As for Mikey's numbers, he seems to be showing some improvement. I sure wish I could've gotten some daytime readings today! I think we should probably hold the dose right now, but if anyone thinks differently, please let me know. We could go up Friday night, if we need to. His dental is Monday, so he won't get any insulin that morning. Sorry if I'm a bit incoherent. I still have the migraine aftermath, which makes me a bit loopy and confused.
 
This dose looks pretty good right now.

Your migraine sounds grim - glad you're out of the worst of it by now. Happy belated birthday! Nice to know that Mikey is a good little nurse. :smuggrin:
 
I agree, he's looking pretty good (for Mikey) on this dose. Nice nadirs!

Many healing vines for you Mary. Thank goodness for nurse Mikey.
 
No dosing advice from me, I just wanted to say sorry to hear that you get migraines- I get them too and MSG is a huge trigger for me as well. Restaurants should be more forthcoming about their use of it.

Mikey is looking good-glad he took good care of you when you were ill!
 
So I guess it's our turn to cook for mommy bean Mikey. Ize got my chefs apron on an I be heading right over, I leaves de MSG at home but. See you soon - Vyktor

It doesn't feel quite right saying happy birthday when you're no doubt feeling far from happy, but I'm thinking it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top