3/25 Max2 ~ AMPS=56,+1=75,+2=91,+3.25=62,+4=69,+5=53,+7=74, PMPS=87, +2=44, +2.5=76, +3=85, +4=105

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
Max earned a dose reduction his last cycle. I went to bed after his numbers came up a bit and he had eaten his 2nd round of 20%. I tried to stay up for another test before bed, but I was fighting my own sleep meds I had taken earlier when he was 74 @ +3. He dipped back down at some point and I don't know how low he ended up going. This morning I'm still nervous about shooting a 56, but I have supplies and can be home all day. :nailbiting:

Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...19-5-90-pmps-148-3-74-4-25-44-4-75-62.261141/
 
Last edited:
If you can monitor, shoot. Feed a little higher carbs at breakfast. Don't fill him up so he will eat through the cycle, if needed.
Test and feed every hour from +1.

The higher depot is still at play...
 
I had to fight things a bit AM cycle and now at PM +2=44. I just fed him 20 % and gave a little Karo. Testing again in 8 minutes. I'm ready for a pj party.
 
He's up to 105 @ +4. It seems like I should be okay with getting some sleep. He just ate a little 16% and it as well as his regular LC will be available to him. @Bandit's Mom I'm wondering if I should do another reduction or not. He did go below 50 again, but I know the higher depot still at play contributed. What should I plan on for his AM dose?
 
Back to back reductions rarely work. Give him at least 4 cycles as the depot of the larger dose is in play. If he needs less he will let us know.
 
Back
Top