3/25 Max Amps 104~+4 63~PMPS 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Very Active Member
Yesterdays' Condo

Good Morning

Another non-exciting day in the Max household.
I think even Max is bored reading his condo.
This was our 10tn cycle at the .5u and he is holding his own and doing very
nicely.
He loves his nappy times of course but yesterday he gave me such a treat
by coming to explore my office (at home).
I love when he is out and about, exploring, but he still loves his catbeds.

I am thinking maybe this weekend an attempt could be made to lower his dose
although I don't know where to go from .5.
I am not sure of those last stages whether I need to have the AM or PM numbers green.

This morning was a very nice almost green number.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104

The way the protocol reads is that numbers overall need to be in the normal range for a week. I think we'll need to really consider whether Max is ready to decrease. You're still getting some PS numbers that are above 120 so waiting until the weekend to see if the 0.5u has settled makes a lot of sense.
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104

Will you look at those amps!!!--Max you are doing wonderfully!!--Very happy for you!
Moonie & Max are alike in that both like to sleep in their catbeds--Gotta Love Them!!!
Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104

Boring is good! :mrgreen: Max is doing great, Randi...so happy for you guys. It's hard to believe he was at 6 units just a few weeks ago!
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104

I think your Max and my Max have been chatting. :smile: If I were able to test more, I think their ss's would look very similar this week! Of course, I'm too new at this, and my Max is scaring me with how fast his numbers are sliding down. I admire your calmness, and hope that your Max continues to do well!
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104

Sienne and Gabby said:
The way the protocol reads is that numbers overall need to be in the normal range for a week. I think we'll need to really consider whether Max is ready to decrease. You're still getting some PS numbers that are above 120 so waiting until the weekend to see if the 0.5u has settled makes a lot of sense.

Thanks Sienne. I am in no rush to decrease. I want this to stick as well as it could
if I am able to get Max off insulin. The slower we go, the more healing for Mr. P and
then I could really stick my tongue out at all 4 vets that called me crazy. :lol:
Slow and steady wins the race.
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104

Nice amps Max! I love your comment about sticking your tongue out because I am going to be the first in line to go to the first vet who diagnosed Scrabble and said he would be on insulin for the rest of his life! Booooo to him!!!!! Good luck with getting a dosecrease this weekend, I can't believe we got another dosecrease last night, I think Scrabble and Max are racing to the finish, LOL!!! Have a great day Randi!
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104~+4 63

Here we are with another drop to his favourite 60's at his +4.
Hope he continue to cruise at these levels.

Michelle, yes it looks like he is racing with Scrabble to the finish line.
My poor boy has been up to 6u though so he deserves it. :lol:
 
Re: 3/25 Max Amps 104~+4 63

(((Randi & Max))) :thumbup

Way 2 go…. You are looking no less than the very best today!
I had to laugh out loud with "even Max gets bored reading his condo" :lol:

For what it's worth.. I am not bored reading… I like to see your success!! Keep it up & we are cheering you on!

:RAHCAT
 
Wow, Am & Pm numbers are the same.
Mid cycle, Max hit the 60's again.
So proud of my boy but he had lots of nappies today.

Time for LB reloaction over the weekend. I hope that goes well.
 
Why the LB relocation?

Oh Maxie...you are doing so well. You didn't like the large dose and were very impatient to get to the dose you wanted. Who needs a protocol unless it's called "Max's Way Down the Juice Ladder" ?
I hope you are enjoying your naps in your cozy bed.

Randi...I'm hoping our phone tapping days are over. I think if the boys talk while we're at work, they're talking about annoying siblings, favorite treats and ideal nap locations. Boring, but not a bad life, eh?
 
Amy and Six said:
Why the LB relocation?

Right now the Lb is in my dining room and know I find the extra litter bag in there as well.
Having 10 people over for dinner on Monday and I don't want to maneuver my way and risk stepping in the box. :lol: :lol: :lol:
I don't think he will be too happy though.
I'll work with him on the weekend while I am cooking.

Yeah Amy, looks like our boys are justing swapping silly stories.
That's a good thing. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top