3/25 KT AMPS 341 My big pink toad again...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Yesterday

+11 - 305
AMPS 341

What an UGLY number he handed me this morning all decked out in his pink toad suit - he's not just dabbling toes in it, he's wearin' the whole thing! POOK - u look AWFUL in pink! I gave him a full 2.5u dose - an increase from 2.25 - this morning to try to deal with this. We'll see what the day brings with this.....

ScruffyKitty (civie heart kitty) is all puffed up with fluid today - I noticed it a couple of days ago but today it's bad enough I'm starting him back on his full enalapril dose. This means his heart isn't keeping up with the fluid on the lower dose. I was SO hoping we could control it with the lesser amount. I also increased his Lasix back to twice a day yesterday but it's not showing much yet.

Lacey (heart drooler) is doing WONDERFUL the last 3 days now. I was able to get the fluid out of HER chest - she hasn't coughed in 3 days!!! Right now, I celebrate every little victory!

Harley is still just as happy and silly as he's been for years. He sure likes this new morning 'treat' he's getting - hot dog with pill in it! Since HE gets one, that means Chloe and Star get one...they grin too. 'Course Harley just swallows the first and never knows there's a pill there and waits for the hard treat coming. Silly big boy! I can see that some of the areas that I know are swollen lymph nodes are less today. The ones under his neck are still huge but those probably won't shrink much. THANK YOU for the info and links to the flaxseed/cottage cheese diet thing - I'm reading! I'm not sure that much can be done at this point, we're already at least at stage IIIa and probably stage IV. We're not going to have the tests done to determine that, it won't change the outcome.

My 'gift' from Samson - my albino hosta - now has 3 full WHITE leaves, the fourth one is showing down inside and still no green. This is right in among all the green verigated ones - it just glows when the sun hits it.

It's a beautiful day here - everyone's had their medicines, it's already 68 degrees and I'm gonna try my best to enjoy every minute of it today! I may even take a walk down to the lake and walk the shore for a while.

HUGS to all!!! Do a big celebration dance with us.....we're smiling today!
 
Lyresa

Sorry I missed you yesterday but I'm keeping all of your sweet babies in my prayers. It's wonderful Samson gave you such a lovely sign.

Ok pink toad...down you go.

Big hugs, my friend. Harley and Scruffy and Lacey.....healing vines and prayers sweet ones.
 
Sweet KT, time to take off your pink toad outfit and look for a blue one. So sweet with the gift from Samson. He's all around you. Sending vines for Scruffy, Lacey and Harley.
In answer to your question about heart flutters with low numbers, I've always freaked at the lows for some reason, but I'm getting better! :lol: I am so lucky as Mags is so carb sensitive she comes up easily. I hope you get that walk in, as it sounds so nice by the river.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top