3/25 KARAMELLE AMPS 262 +5 84 +8 76 PMPS 138 +2 132

From yesterday's condo:
Ok, Im confused. Im reading the directions on this site and it says hold the dose for 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing by .25. Two days ago her nadirs were under 200 so shouldnt I wait at least another day?

The protocol says consecutive cycles/days. You've been on this dose for 9 days so far. That 84 is really nice, but unless you see something a little lower, and I could monitor, I would increase. Reason being we're looking for nadirs (as Wendy says, "note the plural") to be in the 50-80 range.
Take a look at this post where it goes a little more in depth on when to increase.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tight-regulation-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/
Does it make sense?
 
From yesterday's condo:


The protocol says consecutive cycles/days. You've been on this dose for 9 days so far. That 84 is really nice, but unless you see something a little lower, and I could monitor, I would increase. Reason being we're looking for nadirs (as Wendy says, "note the plural") to be in the 50-80 range.
Take a look at this post where it goes a little more in depth on when to increase.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/tight-regulation-slgs-myths-debunked.111088/
Does it make sense?
Thanks. I just got a 76 at +8. So should I still increase?
 
I agree, you could wait until tomorrow to increase. Those greens seem to be sneaking up, so she probably needs a tiny bit more insulin.
 
Back
Top