3/25 Comet AMPS 117

Hales + Comet

Member Since 2019
Comet's AMPS was low this morning but we just lowered his dose so I went ahead with it and have just been monitoring him. He seems to be doing fine and his BG hasn't dropped lower than normal. Hoping this is our dose or he is doing better.
 
Here is the link to yesterday's thread. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-comet-amps-167-lowering-dose-again.212356/
Look at the beautiful blues and greens. I am sure the experienced Lantus members will be chiming in on getting Comet to a good strong remission @Kris & Teasel @Wendy&Neko (there are many others but I remember Kris and Wendy counseling me when I first got here).
As I told you, I didn't follow their advice (like an idiot) but the goal is "off the juice" and it looks like Comet is on his way. Paws crossed and best of luck Hales and Comet. Idjit is looking forward to an OTJ party.
 
Comet looks great! I am wondering why he was put on insulin in the first place?
he was pretty consistently in the 300s and was doing very poorly when we got our diagnosis he wouldn’t even eat. Once we started him on insulin (and assisted in feeds) his numbers improved. But like you said he looks like he’s doing good now
 
Back
Top