3/25 Buster OTJ Trial Day 11 - AMBG 127 +2.5 137 +4.5 119 PMBG 91

I would have advised you keep him on .10 until all nadirs were under 80 and no blue. Then I would have advised you move to a drop dose. I think he needs a little more support. He’s so close. You want a strong remission. Let’s see what a few others think. @Bandit's Mom @Wendy&Neko
 
Thanks @tiffmaxee . I couldn’t figure out the drop dose, it was hard to tell whether there was anything in the syringe. Just tested him again at +4.5 and he’s down to 119.
 
I agree with Elise, I'd try that 0.1 unit dose for a while. He's been seeing a few too many blues, and a bit higher. He's so close, maybe just a bit more insulin support will do it.

From the Sticky Note on the Dosing Methods:
We've found many kitties benefit from reducing the dose from 0.25u to 0.1u before stopping insulin completely. During a two week OTJ trial, you want to see mostly green numbers (under 100) with only a few random blue numbers between 100 - 120 to help ensure a strong remission. Most kitties will be in the range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) overall.
 
Back
Top