3/25 Buster AMPS 103 +5.5 60 +6 100 PMPS 130

Kim & Buster

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-23-buster-amps-116-3-5-85-5-91-7-110.275612/

Crazy things have been happening lol. He is on a “vacation dose” while he’s been staying at my dads just for last night (I’m picking him up around his +6 today. And even on the vacation dose, his numbers have been much lower.

I guess I’ll keep the 2.5 units going? Last night I had my dad test him before bed and he was at 59 at +5.5!! I didn’t want to keep my dad up, so I told him to give him some HC FF just to be safe before he goes to sleep.

This makes me wonder if Busters numbers are higher at home because of stress - my place is smaller than my dads and there is another cat. The thought of that makes me really sad but on the bright side I’ll be moving to a much bigger place in 3 months, so we just gotta hang in there until then.
 
I also told my dad to give him more LC Friskies this morning. He’s gonna be away from home until around +6 too. Trying not to stress too much.
 
This makes me wonder if Busters numbers are higher at home because of stress - my place is smaller than my dads and there is another cat. The thought of that makes me really sad but on the bright side I’ll be moving to a much bigger place in 3 months, so we just gotta hang in there until then.
It's also possible that he was giving you lower greens in cycles like 3/15 and 3/17 where you caught high greens later in the cycle. So it may not be anything besides catching the lower numbers. Also, the 59 would still be the higher 2.75U depot at work since it was only the second cycle on the vacation dose.

I agree with Elise about going back up to 2.75U and waiting till he earns a reduction to take it.
 
Alrighty, he was at 60 when I picked him up from my dads, and 100 after the half hour drive home - poor bb was stressed. I think I’m going to still give him 2.5 just for tonight, because I need to get a good nights sleep for a race tomorrow morning! But then we’ll go back to 2.75.
 
PMPS is 130! Question about TR. If my spot checks throughout the day (during work lunch breaks/test before bed/etc) aren’t always aligned with his nadir (which seems to keep changing too), how will I really know when to reduce his dose? For example if I’m only able to test him right before/after his nadirs over the 6 cycles - is it less about reducing when he hits under 50 and more about reducing when I’m able to catch him under 50?

I hope this makes sense!! Still trying to figure out how it all works, especially when it can be hard to test more than 1-2 extra times per cycle. Thanks :)
 
It makes sense. You would reduce when you catch a nadir under 50 or mostly in normal bg for 7 days.
 
It makes sense. You would reduce when you catch a nadir under 50 or mostly in normal bg for 7 days.

ahhh okay. I think I’ve been losing my mind a bit trying to catch him at the right times. Which I know is ideal but not as common LOL, I worry that if he drops under 50 when I’m not around something will happen…the normal BGs for a week is a helpful guideline too, I haven’t heard that before. Thanks so much for the guidance :)
 
Back
Top