? 3/25/23 Bugs 112 AMPS check in

She is dropping to the high 80 and 90s on a drop dose but still seeing too many blues (albeit within meter variance of green). I'm wondering if you want to look at a lower reduction point of 70 or 80 and take her up to 0.10U.
How much can you test? Are there days when you can get more tests in the AM cycle?

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
 
She is dropping to the high 80 and 90s on a drop dose but still seeing too many blues (albeit within meter variance of green). I'm wondering if you want to look at a lower reduction point of 70 or 80 and take her up to 0.10U.
How much can you test? Are there days when you can get more tests in the AM cycle?

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
I thought of that as well but it looks like even a second test is not possible during the a.m. cycle so I would probably stick with a drop dose.

Any way to shoot earlier so you could get a +2 and then leave out food dur8 g tge day or would that screw up the p.m. dose?
 
She is dropping to the high 80 and 90s on a drop dose but still seeing too many blues (albeit within meter variance of green). I'm wondering if you want to look at a lower reduction point of 70 or 80 and take her up to 0.10U.
How much can you test? Are there days when you can get more tests in the AM cycle?

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
Yes we can do more ams for sure. My husband is home tomorrow so we can start. To make sure I understand.
Take her dose to 0.10U
If she drops below 80 go back to Drop dose

1. Do we do the new dosage for the 2 week period before decreasing again (even if she drops below 80)?
2. How frequent should we do additional AM testing?

Thanks!
 
I thought of that as well but it looks like even a second test is not possible during the a.m. cycle so I would probably stick with a drop dose.

Any way to shoot earlier so you could get a +2 and then leave out food dur8 g tge day or would that screw up the p.m. dose?

We can add a +2am. We could shoot earlier as well. We could shoot as early as 5am. And do a +2. Is it safe to change injection time?

I work from home so bugs gets tiny meals throughout day. Not able to leave food out because my dog would gobble it up.
 
Knowing you work from home I would try an increase and a lower reduction point if you can get at least one extra test and more if dropping.

As far as changing the shot time it’s possible to shoot 30 minutes early every 24 hours to get to a desired time. Sounds like that won’t be necessary though since you work from home.

What do you think?
 
If you are working from home, do you think you can follow TR? In practical terms that would mean that you would need to get at least one more test in both cycles in addition to the preshots. With TR you could hold a dose where she can spend more time in healing greens. Maybe that's the nudge she needs?

To begin with you could start with an increase and lower reduction point and think about TR...
 
Yes we can do more ams for sure. My husband is home tomorrow so we can start. To make sure I understand.
Take her dose to 0.10U
If she drops below 80 go back to Drop dose

1. Do we do the new dosage for the 2 week period before decreasing again (even if she drops below 80)?
2. How frequent should we do additional AM testing?

Thanks!
You would only reduce if she drops under 80. Then you go back to a drop dose. The goal is to get rid of the blue bgs.
 
@tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom
Thank you both for the recommendations on next steps for Bugs.

So I think we have our plan in place.
Our next steps will be:
  • Increase current dose to 0.10 unit
  • Do a +2AMPS and additional if needed
  • Decrease dose back to a Drop if BG goes below 80.
  • Continue with snacktime +8PMPS.
  • Continue with additional PMPS tests.
 
I agree with the plan, with one additional thought. What %carb food is she eating now? I'm wondering if you could increase the %carbs of her food, but still LC or under 10%. That way those extra carbs will help keep her safe with the slightly higher dose, and allow you to give that higher dose.
 
She is currently on a 4% carb. We do have some wet food that is 9% as well. Interesting her PMPS was 93 and a +2 95. My husband is going to test her again at +4 PMPS. We dis the Drop dose tonight and we're going to start the new dose tomorrow.
 
Back
Top