3/24 Lucian PMPS@+10/244 +5/126 +8/116

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Very Active Member
Could someone give me some idea about using a dose scale?

I can't keep this up, very little sleep, can't go anywhere when I need to, I gotta do something, try something different and get him on a 12 hr cycle.

I'd appreciate some input.

I did try to skinny his dose, but had issues and it may have been closer to 1.75, it's 5 AM and I haven't been to sleep. Makes it kinda hard to be accurate. @-)
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian AMPS@+11/250 +4/198

Hi Deb,

It does look like the 2u is right on the mark for those pre-shots in the mid-200 range. Lucian's getting some great nadirs on that dose. The only thing I can think of is skinnying for pre-shots that are in the lower 200's and fattening for those pushing 300+ and maybe going up to like 2.2 or 2.4 for something above 350.

The duration thing is another story. For Eddie, he does often have longer duration at the higher doses. It's like it takes a while for the insulin to bring him off the higher pre-shot numbers and then he just keeps sailing from there. The problem is that the higher doses can randomly drop him rather than giving longer duration. I'm not sure if the duration thing is an ECID thing, or if there is something to be said about getting longer duration at higher doses. Does Lucian usually drop off the higher pre-shots, or when his drops happen, are they when he has lower pre-shots? You could try an experiment with a higher pre-shot in the 300's, and up the dose to see if Lucian will push things out with a higher dose.

For Lucian's higher-flatter-shorter cycles, those look pretty much like bounce cycles. For those, assuming you can predict them, you could try to bump up the dose to help stretch the cycle out.
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian AMPS 250 +4/198 +8/158 +10/184

If I was able to predict anything he'd do, or if he'd do the same thing twice under the same circumstances.........there is no rhyme or reason and no way to predict what he'll do.

If I try to force him into 12hr cycles, he'll spike often and those numbers aren't good for him, I battled that for a year. There is no middle ground with Lucian, no matter the dose, he's either too high or too low.

This is the closest he's come to regulation. I just don't know how long I can keep this up. :cry:
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian AMPS 250 +4/198 +8/158 +10/184

nckitties3 said:
I just don't know how long I can keep this up. :cry:

I feel ya! We're going ahead with "chasing" Eddie now too. It's so disappointing to see some progress only to lose it. Back to the drawing board.

On the upside, if you zoom out on Lucian's spreadsheet, his numbers definitely, definitely look better.
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian AMPS 250 +4/198 +8/158 +9/184

No doubt, his numbers are better, especially compared to the Lantus/Lev year.

It's just that, my own medical issues are coming into play and I'm so stressed over everything that's going on, sleep is a premium and even if I have the chance, I can't sleep because of one thing or another. I have to meet with my Worker's Comp 'Bulldog' tomorrow, so I have to sleep tonight. If I miss that appt they'll cut my checks. As it is, they already cut me by 40%. If not for help from my son, I'd be in the street. Yeah, I'm stressed.

I had his number wrong, it wasn't +10 last time, it was +9. :-x I doubt he'll make it to +12, which is 2 hrs and after that I have to go get more strips. Cat's a pincushion.

I'm not gonna change anything until after tomorrow, I have to be at that appt.
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian AMPS 250 +4/198 +9/184 PMPS@+10/244

Do you know how to reduce the size of his SS? It's huge and I can only see half of it at a time and if I change the font, it's just on 1 block, not the whole thing.

Nevermind, I got it.
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian AMPS 250 +4/198 +9/184 PMPS@+10/244

nckitties3 said:
Do you know how to reduce the size of his SS? It's huge and I can only see half of it at a time and if I change the font, it's just on 1 block, not the whole thing.

I just use the zoom on the very top toolbar of my browser. There's probably a better way to do it...
 
Re: 3/24 Lucian PMPS@+10/244 +5/126

Aw Deb... sorry you're so stressed. I am still hoping Lucian can get regulated on PZI. Take care of yourself too.
 
Thanks Robin, much love!

116 @+8, means another 2-4 hrs. Going to bed, setting the clock in 3 hrs to test again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top