3/24 loki AMPS.

Status
Not open for further replies.
That looks like it should be fine, based on how he has done with similar pre-shots and that dose.

Last night looks a little worrisome to me. Was he eating much last night? Have a hairball? Anything unusual?
 
Hi BJM to answer you, he was eating but not with the usually gusto, so I thought he may have been constipated and gave him a little Vaseline on his front leg. I notice that last night at his last snack time at the +2 after PMPS he ate better and seems more confortable.
 
Yes that is lower than you have been at +2pm before. Some kitties do go lower at night, mine does, but Loki hasn't shown us that really.
 
Given it isn't his usual, my concern is that he could hypo on you with the regular dose. If his numbers are wonky at all today, it may be due to going low overnight.

If it happens again (low PM pre-shot) I'd be inclined to reduce the dose OR monitor for possible hypo if you give the regular dose. (I'm a little paranoid.)
 
The Vaseline is a good aid in their digestion.

As for the dosing, I'm with BJ - conservative is usually best. And keep in mind, if they do go low (whether we see it or not), those reds may just be bounces. It's usually best to hold the dose and let them level out. This sometimes takes a few cycles, but will help them acclimate to the dose you're holding. Then hopefully, the lows and highs balance out and you get the curve right where it needs to be.
 
Re: 3/24 loki AMPS. and now PMPS

Tonight PMPS are 326 gave 1 1/2 unit. Ok it's been a few days with these 300's and an occasional 200 something, should I up the dose if yes by how much? If no that is ok too but he was doing better I feel a couple of weeks ago. I may be wrong so please do not hesitate to correct me. My concern here is that I start work on Wednesday, and then next week school. Going back to school at my age would be fine except for this. Also have updated his SS.
Thanks,
 
You could up it 0.25 units if you can monitor a few times to make sure he stays safe.

Its a good idea to note problems in the comment column of the spreadsheet, such as the constipation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top