3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, +5 80, PMPS 86 - dose question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and Kitty

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10039

...in which Kitty had major pukus one hour before PMPS of 78. Was that our breakthrough? He was 83 at bedcheck -- and this morning, a purry 81.

I wanted to ask advice on the dose, but my computer CRASHED! :shock: DH felt we should stick with .5 until we see consistent green, so that's what I did. Hope that was right -- no harm in it, anyway.

The next step will be skinny .5, or .35, NOT .25! We'll see how today goes.

ETA: See later for full explanation of dose question. (Paging Libby, Jill, Sienne...)
 
Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, did not reduce dose

no dosing advice ... just wanted to drop in and see how kitty was doing ... sorry to hear he 'frewed up .. that is never any fun. I hope you guys see your consistent green so you can start the reductions!
 
Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, did not reduce dose

Kathy and Kitty said:
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10039

...in which Kitty had major pukus one hour before PMPS of 78. Was that our breakthrough? He was 83 at bedcheck -- and this morning, a purry 81.

I wanted to ask advice on the dose, but my computer CRASHED! :shock: DH felt we should stick with .5 until we see consistent green, so that's what I did. Hope that was right -- no harm in it, anyway.

The next step will be skinny .5, or .35, NOT .25! We'll see how today goes.


No no no don't go back to .25 too fast again....that wouldn't be prudent :)
I love you both Kathy and Kitty and am so happy that you are smiling (pukus or no pukus)
Thank goodness you have a DH who is also your 'partner in crime' in all ways
and cares for Kitty as you do.
You are all very lucky :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, +5 80

You are all very lucky

In so many ways!! And believe me, I do know it.

And today, I include in my blessings Kitty's return to green.

Here's the reason I am wondering about the correct dose:

On the cautious side (hi, Libby!), we could hold .5 until Kitty earns the reduction, with a week of green or a low score.
Other views (hi, Jill! hi, Sienne!) were that it might take only a dose or two to get Kitty back on track, and that perhaps we shouldn't stay at .5 a whole week.

Those are the choices. Maybe one of the above commentators will comment today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 Kitty AMPS 81, +5 80

Kathy and Kitty said:
You are all very lucky


On the cautious side (hi, Libby!), we could hold .5 until Kitty earns the reduction, with a week of green or a low score.
Other views (hi, Jill! hi, Sienne!) were that it might take only a dose or two to get Kitty back on track, and that perhaps we shouldn't stay at .5 a whole week.

Those are the choices.Maybe one of the above commentators will comment today. :mrgreen:

Course they will, honey bunch! Just stay tuned! (do u know which one you want to listen to? Maybe I can send a PM on your behalf) :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Could Mr. Green be back?

We will shoot .5 tonight. Question is...if this continues tomorrow, should we try to reduce? What say the angels?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top