3/24 Karamelle AMPS 322 +4 376 +6 431 +9 424 PMPS 495 +3 539 +6 347 +8 338 +10 249

JoM

Member Since 2023
3/23 Karamelle AMPS 372 +3 391 +5 388 PMPS 433 +3 394 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Still waiting to break the bounce. Im wondering if this dose is just too low, but I'll wait a little while longer. The day she dropped to 33 at +7, she hadnt eaten since +1.5 and only ate about 25 calories then. That never seemed to make too much difference on other occasions, but you never know I guess. She had been bouncing the day before and Ive always heard they can go up high before falling really low. Which is what happened. Maybe feeding her in that period between +1.5 and +7 could have prevented it, but since I dont have a crystal ball, I'll never really know. Im going to try and get more frequently meals in her, but its so hard. She just doesnt want to eat on her own unless its been several hours. Just venting here. Not really looking for any advice. We are just trudging our way thru this, like everyone here.
 
3/23 Karamelle AMPS 372 +3 391 +5 388 PMPS 433 +3 394 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Still waiting to break the bounce. Im wondering if this dose is just too low, but I'll wait a little while longer. The day she dropped to 33 at +7, she hadnt eaten since +1.5 and only ate about 25 calories then. That never seemed to make too much difference on other occasions, but you never know I guess. She had been bouncing the day before and Ive always heard they can go up high before falling really low. Which is what happened. Maybe feeding her in that period between +1.5 and +7 could have prevented it, but since I dont have a crystal ball, I'll never really know. Im going to try and get more frequently meals in her, but its so hard. She just doesnt want to eat on her own unless its been several hours. Just venting here. Not really looking for any advice. We are just trudging our way thru this, like everyone here.

The reductions are exciting to see. No advice here, just appreciating a good vent. :cool: Also, I would appreciate a look into any crystal ball that you might find.
 
3/23 Karamelle AMPS 372 +3 391 +5 388 PMPS 433 +3 394 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Still waiting to break the bounce. Im wondering if this dose is just too low, but I'll wait a little while longer. The day she dropped to 33 at +7, she hadnt eaten since +1.5 and only ate about 25 calories then. That never seemed to make too much difference on other occasions, but you never know I guess. She had been bouncing the day before and Ive always heard they can go up high before falling really low. Which is what happened. Maybe feeding her in that period between +1.5 and +7 could have prevented it, but since I dont have a crystal ball, I'll never really know. Im going to try and get more frequently meals in her, but its so hard. She just doesnt want to eat on her own unless its been several hours. Just venting here. Not really looking for any advice. We are just trudging our way thru this, like everyone here.
I’d also be interested if you find that crystal ball, Jo. Please send me a shipping link to one of your

I hope Karamelle comes back down calmly and soon. :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
  • Like
Reactions: JoM
I noticed that Kobe would go lower than normal earning his reduction, bounce, then come down really hard and fast from the bounce to earn another reduction that he probably wouldn't have gotten if not for that da**ed bounce. I haven't seen as many spreadsheets as some of these folks, but I am a math nerd and pretty good at seeing a pattern. I think I see that Karamelle got the reduction at 1.5, but you didn't really get to see what the 1.25 could do because she was bouncing. Then she came down very hard and you had to take ANOTHER reduction because you don't have ESP and you have to keep her safe. How many cycles do you have to wait at 1 unit on TR before you can try the 1.25 again? I wouldn't be surprised if that's her number. For now, anyway. Her pancreas is waking up and calling the shots now! Frustrating and exciting too! Hope it calms down for you both!
 
I noticed that Kobe would go lower than normal earning his reduction, bounce, then come down really hard and fast from the bounce to earn another reduction that he probably wouldn't have gotten if not for that da**ed bounce. I haven't seen as many spreadsheets as some of these folks, but I am a math nerd and pretty good at seeing a pattern. I think I see that Karamelle got the reduction at 1.5, but you didn't really get to see what the 1.25 could do because she was bouncing. Then she came down very hard and you had to take ANOTHER reduction because you don't have ESP and you have to keep her safe. How many cycles do you have to wait at 1 unit on TR before you can try the 1.25 again? I wouldn't be surprised if that's her number. For now, anyway. Her pancreas is waking up and calling the shots now! Frustrating and exciting too! Hope it calms down for you both!
I could probably raise it back up. We are in the 6th cycle right now, which is how long they say to wait. I might go ahead and raise it tonight and just see what happens. Im home a lot so unless something drastic happens in the middle of the night, I think it will be ok. It takes these shots some time to take effect as well. Im really glad you are seeing a pattern. I struggle with that part of it (not a math nerd, lol)
 
Back
Top