3/24 Jack 248@AMPS, reduced dose of 6.5 not going well

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
The reduction is not going well, yesterday he was 267, 171, 335, 368 and this morning 248. And, we are going to the vet clinic today without 'happy meds' because I got slammed with work yesterday and couldn't get there to pick them up. :(:arghh: Do I really have to hold he 6.5 unit dose for 7 days? I know the depot needs to kick in, I know he could be on a bounce, I know his diet sucks...but these pink numbers are a real bummer after so many nice blues and greens. :blackeye: I'll grab a ketone and BG reading before we leave @3:30pm (we have a 4:30pm appt time and it takes a bit to get there). Paws, fingers, and everything else crossed for an extremely uneventful trip to the vet. Have a good day everyone---kisses to your fur-babies!!:cat:

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...o-6-5u-from-night-before.275610/#post-3057938
 
Back
Top