3/24 Gabby PMPS~50, +1~90, +2~68, & recap

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

The kitties have been quiet. It's very foggy and cool out this morning. Their moods may reflect the weather. Gabby seems to be following the yellow cycle rule and may have some action in store for this morning.
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~289, +4~89, +8~67, +11.5~46

Gabby has been giving me a hard time every since her +8 when I asked her if she wanted food and she promptly walked into the kitchen and sat down in front of her bowl. For the last half hour, she's been insistently talking, climbing on me, and headbutting my leg. She just got another bite of LC. I hate when she decides to have a late nadir because I hate stalling!
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~289, +4~89, +8~67, +11.5~46

Gabby what are you doing down there at this stage of your cycle :shock: sounds like you are being exceptionally cute to try and make up for it though :-D
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~289, +4~89, +8~67, +11.5~46

Oh good grief, Gabby is adopting Zener's latest favorite cycle pattern! Nice color though. ;-)
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AMPS~289, +4~89, +8~67, +11.5~46

Oh man, that would make me very nervous to have a nadir that late in the cycle.
Looks like she's telling you what she thinks of waiting for dinner. :lol:
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50

Wow Gabby.

Sienne, you get the BOS award today.
Come up a little Gabby, and then surf
sporty41.gif
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50

Sienne - you shot a 50? And so calm...I'd be on the floor! Wait, no, I would have those BOS! BIG HUGE HUG!!!

Gabby - surf safely please! No fast steps now!!
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50

It's the S & G Show...back on the air!!!
:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You surely will get a kick out of this, Sienne...
but may want to be sure Gabby & Gizmo do NOT have access to a bus schedule :-D

[youtube]q07Rd9kq0Q0[/youtube]
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50

Wow, nice BOS on that #50! Be a good girl now Gabby, and surf a little :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50

Gabby, are you out to prove something?? Have you anything more to say?

Celi, that clip is amazing. Only in England!

Sienne, enjoy your evening!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50

Dyana said:
Sienne, you get the BOS award today.

i'll never forget the first time I watched in amazement at Sienne shooting low...
I think I'd been in Lantus land for a cpl of weeks at that time...

a hush falls over the crowd as gabby and sienne step onto the field. Sienne straightens her shoulders, BOS not visible, but evident in the very way she carries herself. Gabby, cloaked in her inimitable tortie armor, spares no glance at the onlookers, as if they dont exist. All lean forward in hushed admiration as sienne reaches into her holster and, with a flourish born from endless hours of practice...whips out her bg meter!

tune in later for new developments.

**brought to you by Lantus...the insulin for cats on the go!**

Binks SS
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50, +1~90

Celi --

I know I giggled the first time and did again tonight!!

Of course, the mommabean may have been a little liberal with the HC given the +1.
 
Re: 3/24 Gabby AM +11.5~46, PMPS~50, +1~90

yeah...I was a little more articulate back then...
I tell Binks it's the late night testing that ruined my verbiage :lol:

He insists that it's just the natural effect of aging :sad:
 
Very nice BOS Sienne!!! Surf those gorgeous greens Gabby and enjoy that HC tonight :mrgreen:

:lol: :lol: :lol: @ Celi's posts, love the kitty bus rider and the Sienne and Gabby story!
 
Just to keep the evening's festivities all in one place

  • AM +11.5 ~ 46 fed teaspoon of LC
  • PMPS ~50*
  • +0.5 ~ 58*
  • +1 ~ 90
  • +1.5 ~ 85
  • +2 ~ 68*
  • +2.5 ~ 85
  • +3 ~ 78
  • +4 ~ 79
  • +5~103
* = HC

My disclaimer: For those who may be reading, I have a pretty good handle on Gabby's cycle (onset and nadir) and I would not recommend doing what I did tonight to an inexperienced caregiver or anyone who didn't have strips and HC on hand. I shot on a slightly food induced rise at PMPS and supplemented the early numbers with HC. I'm also monitoring closely.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Just to keep the evening's festivities all in one place

  • AM +11.5 ~ 46 fed teaspoon of LC
  • PMPS ~50*
  • +0.5 ~ 58*
  • +1 ~ 90
  • +1.5 ~ 85
  • +2 ~ 68*
  • +2.5 ~ 85
  • +3 ~ 78
  • +4 ~ 79
  • +5~103
* = HC

My disclaimer: For those who may be reading, I have a pretty good handle on Gabby's cycle (onset and nadir) and I would not recommend doing what I did tonight to an inexperienced caregiver or anyone who didn't have strips and HC on hand. I shot on a slightly food induced rise at PMPS and supplemented the early numbers with HC. I'm also monitoring closely.

what a beautiful cycle for gabby!

for those following gabby's journey...
gabby has a propensity for taking those early dives. this is why sienne feeds HC at shot time. it's the only way she has been able to shoot low numbers.

propping up the numbers to be able to shoot is not recommended and should not be a suggested method of treatment because generally speaking, feeding HC at shot time is counterproductive and really clouds the picture. reductions are often missed by doing this causing the possibility of kitty becoming over dose without realizing it. for this reason, it should only be used as a last resort. this particular method of propping up the preshot number is not necessarily contingent upon experience level or whether you have strips and HC on hand. if one has to feed HC in order to shoot one should seriously consider a slight dose reduction or stalling until you have a shootable preshot number.

if you find yourself having to feed a lot of HC, chances are a dose reduction is called for.
 
Oops, I wish your disclaimer and Jills notes had been there when I last checked this afternoon, I just did the same for Vyktor - shot a 50 with a tsp of HC, his +11 was 50 too though so I think (hope) that makes a difference. I'm thinking now that maybe I shouldn't have given the HC until I monitored closely for a reduction - would that be right?

He will be safe though I am monitoring closely anyway :smile:
 
Jill & Alex said:
propping up the numbers to be able to shoot is not recommended and should not be a suggested method of treatment because generally speaking, feeding HC at shot time is counterproductive and really clouds the picture. reductions are often missed by doing this causing the possibility of kitty becoming over dose without realizing it. for this reason, it should only be used as a last resort. this particular method of propping up the preshot number is not necessarily contingent upon experience level or whether you have strips and HC on hand. if one has to feed HC in order to shoot one should seriously consider a slight dose reduction or stalling until you have a shootable preshot number.

if you find yourself having to feed a lot of HC, chances are a dose reduction is called for.

What Jill said. :lol:

Hi Sienne and Gabby,

Just checking up with our LL friends. Gabby is....well.....being Gabby. Congrats on the reduction. I hope there is some good late night TV for you two to watch, because it looks like you may be in for a long night. :-D

Edited to add....I did not see look closely at the time of the posts....this looks like last night not tonight. :roll:

Miss you.
 
Congratulations on your reduction! Another night for Gabby! I'm getting ready to find out if I'll be joining you. :smile:

Melanie & Racci
 
Everyone sure is active lately! Reductions left and right! Mikey's been exploring the second drop/late nadir option lately, too. I'm not nearly as brave as you are, though! Nice surfing, Gabby!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top