3/24 Comet AMPS 167. Lowering dose again

Hales + Comet

Member Since 2019
Comet has been doing really well. About a week ago his AMPS numbers were about 130 and his Nadir got down to the low 70s so the vet had us go from 2U to 1U which I was worried was pretty quick. This week after doing another curve after the dose switch we had similar results with the nadir being in the 70s again. The vet is having us go from 1U to .5U and do a curve again in a week. She said that if we get similar results we may stop insulin and see how he does but I am concerned that we should do .25 first. It has only been a few weeks and it seems too good to be true that Comet is doing this well.
 
Back
Top