3/23 Trixie AMPS 361 +2.75 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39535

Started a new vial the other day, and Trixie's numbers still aren't as pretty as they were when we first started the .75 dosing. Do you think we need to move back up to 1u BID?

I'm also planning on switching her off Wellness. Someone else commented that, since the recall, their kitty's numbers went up, so I'm wondering if that's a factor, too.

Any input is appreciated!

Amy
 
Re: 3/23 Trixie AMPS 361 +2.75 294 Dose thoughts?

I don't know about the Wellness issues. I've been feeding Gabby Wellness and haven't seen any change in numbers.

I do think you're holding on to your doses for too long.
Tight Regulation Protocol sticky said:
Increasing the dose...

* Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

* After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

* After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
I would increase Trixie's dose to 1.0u.
 
Re: 3/23 Trixie AMPS 361 +2.75 294 Dose thoughts?

Good morning guys .. no dosing advice/wellness input from us .. we feed special kitty .. I do hope you get it figured out and trixie's numbers go back to the lower floors .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/23 Trixie AMPS 361 +2.75 294 Dose thoughts?

hi amy - punkin had to go back up too - kinda discouraging but we just keep going! hope you and Trixie have a great day!
 
Re: 3/23 Trixie AMPS 361 +2.75 294 Dose thoughts?

Good morningAmy.

I would agree with Sienne on the dosing.
I also feed Putty Wellness and have not really noticed any difference with the numbers.
 
Re: 3/23 Trixie AMPS 361 +2.75 294 Dose thoughts?

Yeah, it's a bit of a bummer, but we gotta do what we gotta do! Punkin and Trix...still following the same path together, aren't they?

Naturally, I wish we were testing more frequently and thoroughly when we first started this journey, because we has a few days/weeks of very wonky dosing in the beginning that we probably could have avoided. But now we know so much more, have a much stronger handle on all of it, and I feel like we're sort of starting with a fresh, clean slate...back to square one and all that fun stuff - only this time, better armed.

Have a fabulous day, every one!

Amy

PS - Thanks for the Wellness input, as well!!
 
Binks has had his ups and downs...now seems to be tripping his way handily down the dose ladder...

good luck with the extra oomph!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top