3/23 TAZ, AMPS-216, +4-145, PMPS-187, +2-155, +4-98, +5-121

Yes. You need a weekly curve. With SLGS you hold for 7 days and do another curve. It’s been 5 days since the green nadir and he is going up. I’d give it 2 more days and do a curve. With that 91 he almost earned a reduction with SLGS. Any thoughts about switching to TR?
 
Yes. You need a weekly curve. With SLGS you hold for 7 days and do another curve. It’s been 5 days since the green nadir and he is going up. I’d give it 2 more days and do a curve. With that 91 he almost earned a reduction with SLGS. Any thoughts about switching to TR?

I'd have to read up on TR again. If it was summer, I'd be able to because I'm off from work for 2 months. But right now, I can only do curves on the weekends, and I'm not home during his +3 nadirs Monday- Friday.

I'm praying that he isn't getting ready to have another flare up. He licked his lips a few times last night before bed. :(
 
I'm sure it must be so much harder with Taz going through his episodes with pancreatitis. You are doing so well to keep a close eye on things and getting ahead of any flare ups. Hope last night's lick lipping was nothing to worry about. At the moment from the tests you are getting, he's still getting nadirs under 150 so with SLGS it's ok to keep holding the dose a little longer.
 
It’s been 5 days since the green nadir and he is going up. I’d give it 2 more days and do a curve. With that 91 he almost earned a reduction with SLGS. Any thoughts about switching to TR?

He had another green in the middle of the night. Does that mean I can skip his curve in 2 days? I wish I would have taken his +3.
 
Back
Top