3/23 Rupert PMPS 372,+3 212,+4 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pip & Rupert

Member Since 2012
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66869

Nice to see that the yellow from last night stuck around till this morning, hopefully he dipped a little lower (but slower!) overnight. Was considering a dosecrease if he'd stayed pink the whole time, but think I'll give the 2.25 another couple of cycles and see where we end up.

WCR: Happy purry,demanding. Clear eyes. CPC with his Merrick Surf N Turf and his lysine. He was waiting outside the bedroom door for me and headed straight for his testing chair and his breakfast! Luckily he's so hungry in the morning that he's ready to hop on that chair and get things started in a hurry!

I'm btb for a few more zzzz's. Hope everyone is happy today.
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286 starting yellow today, yay

Yay, Rupert and Checks playing together on the yeller floor.
Pip, it's so good to see nice lower numbers for Rupert. :-D
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286 starting yellow today, yay

Thanx Barb! I'm sure the dental made all the difference, now if we could keep some nice yellow and blue colors for a while so his liver learns a thing or two.. maybe we can get to green by summer! Of course I"m sure he'll choose right when we have a big horse show and we have to be away, to decide to do something like that and I"ll end up lowering the dose for the sitter and having to start all over again! grr. still.. a good problem to have. Glad that Checkers is heading down again too. So wish they could tell us when they have toothache, such stoic little creatures, sometimes their own worse enemy!
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286 starting yellow today, yay

Hi guys .. yay for yellow this morning! I love how easily our kitties can learn their routines .. mocha always knew what the procedure was .. but that also included running through the house every day while me and peter were trying to catch her for her shot .. Hoping you see some blues today! Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286 starting yellow today, yay

So great to see Rupert in Yellow!! Keep it going, Rupert!

TGIF and have a good one,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286,+2.5 271,

I think yellow DOES go very nicely with the tuxedo, although a very nice navy blue would look smashing too!
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286,+2.5 271,+6 340

drat, +6 and back to pink. tonight will be dosecrease. he seems to be surfing *fairly* level in the pinks for a few days and no nadirs lower than the 300's. time to boost the juice methinks. 2.5 tonight.
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286,+2.5 271,+6 340

Those yellows are OK but hope the extra juice turns those into nice flat blues. Paws crossed! He is doing so much better than a couple of weeks ago! You are doing a great job with your sweet boy.
Liz
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert AMPS 286,+2.5 271,+6 340,PMPS 372

so a fairly level day today, going for 2.5 tonight... liking idea of dosecrease on weekend. He's looking good, and seeming to be getting the hang of the insulin so now I think it's time to push a little. (hey, I'm a 'pusher'! ha ha ha.. egads, my mother will be shocked!). Hope everyone has a great evening and a wonderful weekend.
 
Re: 3/23 Rupert PMPS 372,+3 212

+3 and back to low yellow! yay Rupert! Have found a treat that he really likes (Pure bites, chicken dried.... add a bit of water and he's all over it).. although I'm not sure if they work out more expensive than the cheap steak! anyway, he seems a little sluggish tonight, possibly due to fairly fast drop, but he's alert and bright, so might just be slugging because we have the woodstove cranked up and all the cats have 'melted' all over the den! He's reclining on the couch in his most regal of poses. Hoping he slows down a bit. I"ll check him again +4. He's had a little bit of a snack (friskies). Doubtles in another 10 minutes precisely he'll get up and announce it's time to feed the horses. Good job we have all these cats to schedule our lives for us!!! wish we could get Bumley (aka Clock cat) reset.. she keeps waking us up at 4am lately! grrr!

eta: +4 and holding steady at 210 ... hoping he sneaks some high blues overnight.... nice trend though. his other chart that I keep (haven't figured out how to make it work in the shareable spreadsheet program yet) is a line graph chart showing his numbers... with a trendline.. and that trendline is heading downwards very nicely. Helps to see the point on a graph (for me at least) to get a real visual of the ups and downs. Definitely been a steeper slope since the dental work.

nighty night everyone.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top