3/23 Red AMPS 186 +3 216 +6 1/2 381

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolyn16

Member Since 2013
These are unusual numbers for Red. I made the mistake of testing him after I gave him his shot this morning. Had 2 glasses of wine last night & was really foggy headed. Anyways, it looks like he still needed his 3 units with his numbers rising now.

Any thoughts anyone? He's been acting fine all day, so far.
 
I'm relatively new to all of this and definitely no expert, but my thought is that's the opposite of what Lantus generally does - it starts taking effect around +2 and then the low point is usually around +6 . But as you said, he was a lot lower than usual preshot - so possibly you are looking at a bounce because the poor guy's liver wasn't used to being in the blues quite yet.

I think Mel said before, its really helpful to see the patterns - so what you are doing today, posting all your numbers is a big help since you can't get the spreadsheet working right now. But if that is a bounce it may take a while to clear, so I wouldn't adjust the dose based on what happened today - I'd try to get what you can for data tonight and tomorrow.

Em
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top