3/23 Nellie DOSE QUESTION - AMPS 331 Libre/276 ReliOn (answered)

Skyynett

Member Since 2022
previous post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-seeking-advice.260952/#post-2928909

Hi everyone -

I have about 10 cycles under my belt now. Nellie is on 1u Lantus, and vet emailed saying that he reviewed her Libre data and that he wants her up to 2u now.

My gut is saying that it seems like a big leap to make, especially as we are transitioning her over to LC exclusively - still not done, slow process - and also she's just a tiny lil thing. I had hoped to start her on 1.25 for tomorrow's shot (am doing TR) since I can monitor her throughout the day. Just from today's data, she has held steady on the ReliOn at around 250-300/ 300-350 on the libre - the flattest curve I've yet to experience (still high though). Currently using Libre as I get familiar with ReliOn and am testing more frequently. Am finding Libre numbers to definitely be higher than the ReliOns.

Emailed vet my concerns and had mentioned wanting to do TR & start on 1.25 for now but have not heard back. Just wondering if anyone had any guidance here based on her SS - still new to all this and trying to get more data before drawing conclusions on my own. Much appreciated :cat:
 
previous post - https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/new-member-seeking-advice.260952/#post-2928909

Hi everyone -

I have about 10 cycles under my belt now. Nellie is on 1u Lantus, and vet emailed saying that he reviewed her Libre data and that he wants her up to 2u now.

My gut is saying that it seems like a big leap to make, especially as we are transitioning her over to LC exclusively - still not done, slow process - and also she's just a tiny lil thing. I had hoped to start her on 1.25 for tomorrow's shot (am doing TR) since I can monitor her throughout the day. Just from today's data, she has held steady on the ReliOn at around 250-300/ 300-350 on the libre - the flattest curve I've yet to experience (still high though). Currently using Libre as I get familiar with ReliOn and am testing more frequently. Am finding Libre numbers to definitely be higher than the ReliOns.

Emailed vet my concerns and had mentioned wanting to do TR & start on 1.25 for now but have not heard back. Just wondering if anyone had any guidance here based on her SS - still new to all this and trying to get more data before drawing conclusions on my own. Much appreciated :cat:
Hi Laura I'll tag the members from yesterday's post that said to stay with the dose for 5-7 days

@tiffmaxee

@Wendy&Neko

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Back
Top