Liz & Minnie
Member Since 2021
Yesterday was pink pancake day https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-22-minnie-pmps-314-3-75-325.245076/
Today starting high yellow, crossing everything.
Today starting high yellow, crossing everything.
Thanks! She is doing that right now. Settling in for a post-snack nap.Preening.



Her: 
I think I get a better ketone number when I test in the evening. Mornings always seem higher.Did you retest ketones? Every so often a strip throws me a high number, but upon retest is more reasonable. Shame, because the darn strips are so expensive.
Good luck tomorrow!
and I didn't know any better. Thankfully I found this group and it has without a doubt saved her life. I didn't know much about ketones until I started reading some info on the forum. I too had a blood ketone tester and one night thought, oh maybe I'll check her ketones.... they were 5.4 
It was 0.5 at AM =5 yesterday then 1.1 at AM +2.5 today, only thing is today was a new box of strips.I think I get a better ketone number when I test in the evening. Mornings always seem higher.
No successful re-test yet, she is being stingey with the blood today.Did you retest ketones? Every so often a strip throws me a high number, but upon retest is more reasonable. Shame, because the darn strips are so expensive.
Good luck tomorrow!

Thank you!Hi Liz, looks like Minnie is being pretty stubborn these days! Just wanted to wish you good luck for the appointment tomorrow.
Tagging @tiffmaxee to confirm whether a dose increase to 5U is due tomorrow AM?
see how she does tonight and her AMPS. if it's all pinks and yellow, might as well take it tomorrow AM.but also wasn't sure whether to do it because of the vet appt? And if not in the morning, should I do it tomorrow evening or the following morning?