3/23 Fistuk AMPS 86, +3.5 83, +6.5 94, +8.5 95 PMPS 76, +2.5 67

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...s-77-3-5-97-6-86-7-5-92-pmps-86-4-119.287736/

Happy Caturday :)

Wow it's been a week! since my last post. It was a wonderful and also intense week.

In the past week I think there's an improvement in numbers. Fistuk has more green PS and nadirs at around 70. There are few days that I'm missing data since DH somehow didn't get it that I asked to test (even thought I not also asked but reminded...). But I assume that his cycles are now looking more or less the same so I trust that he had some proper nadir on the day he wasn't tested.

At nights we get to test less and less because we're both just too tired.

Fistuk seems to struggle a bit with an upper respiratory tract infection. It's become bit better over the past two days. The L-lysine doesn't seem to do much for him. Any (non medication) suggestions ?

I gave him Solensia this week. That was three weeks after the previous one. This time I see no change, no impact. Fistuk needs extra encouragement to move. He would just spend all day in bed if I don't nudge him and get him to the floor to move a bit.

Weather here is crazy spring. We've had beautiful moment of blue sky and the magnolia trees are in full blossom but we also have lots of grey and rain. He might be feeling the weather calling him to stay under the duvet (I wish I could join him :p)

Hugs and kiss from my boys for a peaceful and boring Caturday :bighug:
upload_2024-3-23_9-17-32.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-23_9-17-32.jpeg
    upload_2024-3-23_9-17-32.jpeg
    42.5 KB · Views: 129
Ohh, so happy to see Fistuk and Prince together....please snuggle them for me! :kiss::kiss::bighug::bighug:
Sorry to hear he is not feeling well, maybe the respiratory infection is making him not feel like moving? Have you tried a vaporizer? Is your heat running because of the weather...maybe the air is too dry in your home? I have that problem. My cats also have allergies...Spring is the worst, the temperature jumps all over, so the heat is on one day, and the window open the next letting in all the pollen. I hope he feels better soon! The L-Lysine worked for my crew, and I'm sorry it doesn't seem to be helping him. I don't have any other non-medication/supplement ideas for him regarding the respiratory issue. Sending hugs- hope you can get some rest this weekend! :bighug:
 
Hello Shelly,

Beautiful start for Fistuk this am and his numbers have been looking really well. I'm sorry he's dealing with the respiratory issues and hopefully that resolves very soon.

And that picture of Fistuk and Prince, so so sweet. Please give them some kisses from me, Nestle and Peanut.

upload_2024-3-23_11-31-41.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-3-23_11-31-41.png
    upload_2024-3-23_11-31-41.png
    355.5 KB · Views: 194
Hi Shelly, Fistuk's numbers have been looking good. I'm sorry to hear he has been dealing with an upper respiratory tract infection.
I hope he feels better soon. What a cute pic of Fistuk and Prince .
Hope you have a nice day :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Ohh, so happy to see Fistuk and Prince together....please snuggle them for me! :kiss::kiss::bighug::bighug:
Sorry to hear he is not feeling well, maybe the respiratory infection is making him not feel like moving? Have you tried a vaporizer? Is your heat running because of the weather...maybe the air is too dry in your home? I have that problem. My cats also have allergies...Spring is the worst, the temperature jumps all over, so the heat is on one day, and the window open the next letting in all the pollen. I hope he feels better soon! The L-Lysine worked for my crew, and I'm sorry it doesn't seem to be helping him. I don't have any other non-medication/supplement ideas for him regarding the respiratory issue. Sending hugs- hope you can get some rest this weekend! :bighug:
Hi Christine :)
Snuggles for you with pleasure :joyful:
Yes, out flat is dry and the heating kicks in... just as you said one day heat the other window and pollens. I didn't think about the spring pollens but I guess it does effect. Thanks for thinking of this!
I did recall during the day that @Marje and Gracie recommended some time ago some flower essence that she's been using. I think I'll try them.

How do you use the L-lysin and what's the dose you're giving?

I always forget but thanks for mentioning the vaporiser. I'll give him a colloidal silver sauna that often helps him.

Hope you and the crew are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hello Shelly,

Beautiful start for Fistuk this am and his numbers have been looking really well. I'm sorry he's dealing with the respiratory issues and hopefully that resolves very soon.

And that picture of Fistuk and Prince, so so sweet. Please give them some kisses from me, Nestle and Peanut.

View attachment 69587
Fistuk and prince are happy to receive kisses from you, Nestle and Peanut :kiss::kiss::kiss:

It was a sweet moment to catch them together. Since Fistuk's been spending so much time on bed we don't catch them together so often anymore. They used to sit together quite a lot.

Enjoy your Caturday. I hope you manage to get some rest :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, Fistuk's numbers have been looking good. I'm sorry to hear he has been dealing with an upper respiratory tract infection.
I hope he feels better soon. What a cute pic of Fistuk and Prince .
Hope you have a nice day :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Thanks, Diane :bighug:
I'm happy that Fistuk is getting to better numbers lately. I'm still planing to increase the dose after we change the clock hopefully it'll say goodby to the blues :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Shelly!
I'm just catching up for the day and so happy to see his great numbers! :)
Hope Fistuk's URI goes away quickly!
Love the picture! Prince has a little cute sideburn? They look so happy there.
Hope you are enjoying the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Wow Shelly!
I'm just catching up for the day and so happy to see his great numbers! :)
Hope Fistuk's URI goes away quickly!
Love the picture! Prince has a little cute sideburn? They look so happy there.
Hope you are enjoying the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit :)
It's very joyful when we see them responding well to our efforts :joyful:
I wrote an email last night to the company that makes the flower essence. The testimonials on their website are very encouraging and I get a really good feeling from the website. Hopefully it'll help with with the spring transition.
Hope you're enjoying a restful weekend :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Christine :)
Snuggles for you with pleasure :joyful:
Yes, out flat is dry and the heating kicks in... just as you said one day heat the other window and pollens. I didn't think about the spring pollens but I guess it does effect. Thanks for thinking of this!
I did recall during the day that @Marje and Gracie recommended some time ago some flower essence that she's been using. I think I'll try them.

How do you use the L-lysin and what's the dose you're giving?

I always forget but thanks for mentioning the vaporiser. I'll give him a colloidal silver sauna that often helps him.

Hope you and the crew are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sorry to just post now. I do use Green Hope Farms flower essences but for allergies, I use Animal Essentials Nettle and it works great. They also have a Seasonal Allergy formula but it has alcohol in it and I won’t use anything with alcohol. I hope that helps and you can get it in Switzerland.
 
Hi Christine :)
Snuggles for you with pleasure :joyful:
Yes, out flat is dry and the heating kicks in... just as you said one day heat the other window and pollens. I didn't think about the spring pollens but I guess it does effect. Thanks for thinking of this!
I did recall during the day that @Marje and Gracie recommended some time ago some flower essence that she's been using. I think I'll try them.

How do you use the L-lysin and what's the dose you're giving?

I always forget but thanks for mentioning the vaporiser. I'll give him a colloidal silver sauna that often helps him.

Hope you and the crew are doing well :bighug::bighug::bighug:
The L-Lysine is a powder that comes with a little scoop, I just sprinked the 1 scoop over the wet food and mix. It smells like fish so I think that's why they liked it. My current herd doesn't get it all the time, just when the sneezing or runny eyes kick in- my vet did say that it has to build up in their system, so my way of using it is not the best but luckily they don't seem to need it. HUGS!
 
Back
Top