3/23 Ben PMPS 125 - we didn't get lost

A Fae

Member Since 2021
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-19-ben-amps-88-2-79-10-79-pmps-81-2-78.260912/

We didn't disappear I in the hospital recovering from emergency surgery. I had a severe Hiatal Hernia. It was so bad my blood supply was also cut off from my stomach. Any longer waiting I would not have made it to today. No wonder I've been so sick I couldn't get out of bed.
Enough about me back to Ben. A friend is staying with him at my apartment. I'm being told I will be convalescing for a few months. Veronica is giving his insulin and doing pre-shot testing but not the ss. I am grateful for caring friends. Ben's BG has been in the low 100's generally 85-125 probably stress.
Veronica's son has type I diabetes so she has had practice. Thought I would let you know and if any trouble comes up Veronica will post for me. I'll let you know when I get back home.
 
Last edited:
Oh my god! Sending vines for a quick recovery.

Considering that Ben dipped to the 40s on the dose, do you want to give a lower dose till you can get back on your feet? Maybe a 0.25U reduction?
 
Thanks kids!
Bhooma, I did a reduction, we reduced to 2.25 then to 2U. She could not draw the small dose. Over 4 days we took it to 2U so she could use the pen.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-19-ben-amps-88-2-79-10-79-pmps-81-2-78.260912/

We didn't disappear I in the hospital recovering from emergency surgery. I had a severe Hiatal Hernia. It was so bad my blood supply was also cut off from my stomach. Any longer waiting I would not have made it to today. No wonder I've been so sick I couldn't get out of bed.
Enough about me back to Ben. A friend is staying with him at my apartment. I'm being told I will be convalescing for a few months. Veronica is giving his insulin and doing pre-shot testing but not the ss. I am grateful for caring friends. Ben's BG has been in the low 100's generally 85-125 probably stress.
Veronica's son has type I diabetes so she has had practice. Thought I would let you know and if any trouble comes up Veronica will post for me. I'll let you know when I get back home.
Oh no. That’s so horrible. I am so sorry this happened to you. I am very happy that you are still with us. Write and let is know how you and Ben are doing. What a wonderful thing to have a friend like Veronica. Recover quickly!
 
Back
Top