3/22 Tiger Amps 298

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-21-tiger-amps-400-282-5.287950/

Hi everyone
Pretty much a flat night of pinks and yellows. Starting at a little lower amps today so hoping for some blues to mix in. After yesterday’s vet visit, I’m sure Tiger will snooze a lot today!

I’m wondering and still a little confused about increasing dose. :( Since we had a low nadir of 99 one day, do we increase or stay at this dose? It will be 7 days on it tomorrow. I’m thinking we stay since we had that low but not sure? @Wendy&Neko

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
You want to see the nadirs (note the plural) in the 90-149 range, or it's time to increase. Other than the one day so far, he's been all above 150 so that would mean increase. Let's see what he shows you today.
 
Wishing you good luck with the increase tomorrow Deb, he is trying to come down, we just have to find the right dose. ( A very long ago it was explained to me that insulin is a hormone and doesn't work the same in the body. Whereas if you had a headache and you took an Advil, the same 1 tablet would get rid of your headache, if that makes sense?) You are almost there! Hope Tiger's Libre is working correctly again too!!!

My back feels a lot better doing my PT. I just have to limit my time but I can't not look in here and watch my favorite kitties and cheer them on! Have a great evening Deb, give Tiger scritches from me!
 
Wishing you good luck with the increase tomorrow Deb, he is trying to come down, we just have to find the right dose. ( A very long ago it was explained to me that insulin is a hormone and doesn't work the same in the body. Whereas if you had a headache and you took an Advil, the same 1 tablet would get rid of your headache, if that makes sense?) You are almost there! Hope Tiger's Libre is working correctly again too!!!

My back feels a lot better doing my PT. I just have to limit my time but I can't not look in here and watch my favorite kitties and cheer them on! Have a great evening Deb, give Tiger scritches from me!
Oh so glad your back is doing a lot bettter!
I know we are getting closer, just wish it didn’t take so long! His new libre is acting a bit wonky today. It’s lost contact a couple times and got no reading for about 30 mins once. Sometimes an indicator of a sensor going bad. Fingers crossed it hangs in there!
Tiger sends you smooches! Have a great night!
 
Back
Top