3/22 Tarragon AMPS 305

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=91495

Good morning LL!

I'm about ready to call it a failed reduction and take T's dose back up to 1.75. Happy furry purry this morning anyway with 5 p's present. We are laying watching AP.

The pool has new tile and we are on hold for the plaster. Rain and cold temps have pushed it to next Wed at the earliest. My pool guy said it can't be below 40 at night for the plaster to set. We are having a chance of snow through Sunday. Oh well. We wouldn't be swimming anyway and I'd rather have it done right. I just don't like Charlie hanging out by an empty hole.

Hope you all have a great day!!
 
Morning Melissa, good luck on the dose decision. Maybe Tarragon will read his condo and return to those pretty greens. Wow on the weather. I mentioned in Mannie's condo that I thin Mr. Phil Groundhog should be fired for his early spring prediction! :lol:
It's Friday and enjoy the weekend.
 
Hi Melissa - rats on the weather AND on the failed reduction. I hope Tarragon jumps back on the wagon for you. At least it's a good morning all around - enjoy the day!
 
Good Morning, guys,

Sorry about the failed reducie, but if he needs more insulin, he needs it! Work that new dose, Mr. T!

Bummer about the pool, but it has to be done right. Right? Charlie: stay away from the pool!!

Enjoy your weekend, Melissa. Is Mason still home? Thanks for your thoughts in Rusty's condo yesterday.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi guys .. sorry about the failed dose .. but what's that saying around here? Sometimes you have to go up in order to come back down? I hope the weather cooperates for finishing the pool work .. I'd be nervous with a large hole like that too .. have a great weekend!
 
That's a low pink....but, it's a pink after all isn't it? Good luck with the dose...
maybe there will be another reduction soon....fingers crossed....
 
Well, drat, but it sure is nice to see him coming down in dose! :-D :-D :-D Charlie, stay safe. Listen to your LL aunties. TGIF!
Liz
 
Hi Melissa. Sorry that Tarragon didn't hold the reduction. Maybe taking him back up will provide enough of a jolt to get him down to the green and keep him surfing there for you.

To bad your pool work is on hold but as you said better to have it done properly. Maybe the pool guys can get some of that orange barrier fencing at Home Depot and put that up around the pool to keep Charlie safe. I believe a roll that is 4' high and 100' long cost $30. If Charlie wouldn't step over a 2' high barrier you could cut a roll in half and get 2 pieces 2'x100 out of a roll.

Have a great day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top