3/22 Samwise AMPS 501 +5 362 PMPS 186

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 501 1U

+5 362 Well, looks like we are going to bounce today. :YMSIGH:

PMPS 186 1U I am perplexed. High mornings, low evenings. MMmmmmmmm............................. :?
 
sueandsamwise said:
PMPS 186 1U I am perplexed. High mornings, low evenings. MMmmmmmmm............................. :?

Sam starts low enough in the evenings (lately) that if he were my cat I would not feel safe shooting the dose w/o knowing how low his nadir is. Higher numbers in the a.m., as Sam is showing, would also lend me to believe my cat may be going too low. But maybe not. The only way to know is to test. Than the mystery may be solved. :mrgreen:

I wish I could be of more help. I just do not know how to make lantus work when dosing according to preshot numbers. I was taught the lantus dose needs to be steady and consistent. I hope you, or someone else can help you figure out a way to make it work.

Give Sam a skritch on the chin for me!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top