3/22 punkin pmps 259 +3/275

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289

Good morning guys .. sorry to hear the new dose didn't stick .. I hope you get the numbers you are looking for with the extra juice .. have a great day!
 
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289

Sorry to see that Punkin is back in the yellows today. Looks like there was a little bit of action going on there yesterday....maybe shed refilling after the partial fur shot (that is what happened on 3/20, right?). If it was me, I would have waited another cycle to see what happened before increaseing dose. Numbers tend to be higher in the morning due to dawn Phenomenon. Just my opinion....not saying you did anything wrong here. I hope that you see better numbers on the dose crease.
 
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289

thanks for the answers - here's yesterday's condo where i'd asked about it: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39471

the part fur was the full dose minus 2 drops. he pulled the needle out mid-shot and i had one large drop on his fur and one tiny drop on my finger.

i don't know if this was right or not, but according to the Roomb protocol the first time their peak blood glucose goes above 200 you're supposed to return to the last good dose, and he's been over or near 300 every day since we dropped, 7 cycles. we'll see what this does.
 
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289

Morning Julie! Good luck with the increase in dose - I hope it gets Punkin back in line with more blues and greens. I'd monitor her today just in case there is any action left over from the partial shot. Good luck - Punkin has been doing really well - lots of greens out there.

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289

julie1220 said:
thanks for the answers - here's yesterday's condo where i'd asked about it: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39471

the part fur was the full dose minus 2 drops. he pulled the needle out mid-shot and i had one large drop on his fur and one tiny drop on my finger.

i don't know if this was right or not, but according to the Roomb protocol the first time their peak blood glucose goes above 200 you're supposed to return to the last good dose, and he's been over or near 300 every day since we dropped, 7 cycles. we'll see what this does.

Glad you red the protocol. You did good!
 
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289 +2/275 +3/240 +4/197 +5/163

uneventful so far - and i have to go out of town, but i think we're passing the nadir now.
 
Re: 3/22 punkin amps 289 +2/275 +3/240 +4/197 +5/163

hope he balances nicely for you over the next couple days. looks like you've been super busy. ((HUG!))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top