? 3/22- Mo- AMPS 85, +3 79, +11 80, PMPS 112- increase dosage?

CaitLovesMo

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...age-increase-help-please.260970/#post-2928404

I hope everyone is having a terrific Tuesday!

Mo is finally, coming along, but I am still concerned. We have been home and back in our environment for 3 days now after traveling. I am seeing more blue now and high pre-shots.

The +9 snack is successful as I got to check on the camera today. It seems he is great at +11 and within 45 minutes he shoots up.

Is it time for an increase?? I really want to get him on track but safely.

Please help us.

<3 Cait and Mo <3
 
About a teaspoon of tuna and a couple pieces of young again to get him to eat the tuna.
 
OK, so not a large amount, that's good. Are you feeding a different schedule in the PM from the AM? The two cycles look a bit different.
 
Same exact schedule in AM and PM. Sometimes he may eat more or less but that is the only difference....
 
I wondered about bringing the dose up to .1u but then switching to TR. Cait, you test enough for it. It does mean that dose reductions only happen if he falls below 50 (or
stays green for a week) and you would need to be able to shoot any PS number over 50. The folks here will help walk you through these moments … take a look at my SS.

Does he still eat kibble? TR requires a wet diet

This is just my thought, please follow Wendy advice over mine ;)
 
My schedule doesn't always allow for tight regulation... I have a job on the weekends and am not always able to test during the week days from 8 AM- 4 PM. He is also on a tiny bit of kibble because he does not eat enough wet to keep him full. I tried transitioning to all wet but it really messed him up and he was refusing all food...
 
Hi Cait nice start this morning, I had to go back on your previous posts to see what ND meant, found it, we usually put Drop Dose , you might want to go change them to read Drop Dose only suggesting this in case other members don't think it means No Dose :cat:
@CaitLovesMo
 
Last edited:
Back
Top