Kadie (Juba's Mom)
Member Since 2015
Good evening everyone,
Jubalee finally earned a decrease after an eventful day...
(check her SS to see what she was up to later this afternoon)
It took me about an hour to get her back up to above 50, which hasn't really happened.
(Most of the time I can easily get her back into good green numbers with just a little bit of honey.)
I swear this girl is giving me all the grey hairs!
I'm not sure what to do about her evening numbers so far...
Her PMPS was 60, so I felt it was ok to decrease her dose from .75u to .50u since she went below 40 today.
But now at +2 she is 44, so I gave her about a teaspoon of her regular food and a drop of honey and will retest in about 20 minutes.
Should I be concerned if she goes lower???
Jubalee finally earned a decrease after an eventful day...
(check her SS to see what she was up to later this afternoon)
It took me about an hour to get her back up to above 50, which hasn't really happened.
(Most of the time I can easily get her back into good green numbers with just a little bit of honey.)
I swear this girl is giving me all the grey hairs!
I'm not sure what to do about her evening numbers so far...
Her PMPS was 60, so I felt it was ok to decrease her dose from .75u to .50u since she went below 40 today.
But now at +2 she is 44, so I gave her about a teaspoon of her regular food and a drop of honey and will retest in about 20 minutes.
Should I be concerned if she goes lower???