3/21 Tess AMPS~64 PMPS~248 +3~301 +6~331 +11~253

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
3/20 Condo
3/20 RECAP:
  • • AMPS~140, fed 1.0oz. 5%, ft 0u (3 drops) Lev, Cosequin , Miralax
    • +2~124 fed .50oz. 4% Rejected
    • +3 fed .50oz. 2%
    • +4~91 fed .50oz. 6% Rejected
    • +7~60 fed .25oz. 3-4%
    • +8:30~96
    • +11~72
    • PMPS~73, fed 1.0oz. 8% only ate half, ft 0u (3 drops) Lev
    • +1:30 fed .50oz. 9% rejected
    • +3~52
    • +4~52 fed .50oz. 15%, ate half
    • +4:30~66
    • +5:30~52 fed .25oz. 15%
    • +7~55 fed .25oz. 15%
    • +8~54
    • +9:30~44 fed .25oz. 15%
    • +10:15~80
    • +11~66
    • AMPS~64, fed 1oz. 8%, 0u (2 drops) Lev , Cosequin , Miralax

    Good Morning LL! :roll: :roll:

    DH is reporting this morning because Tess wore out the bean last night. :roll: :roll: :roll: She got up for the shot and went btb. Reduced the shot to 2 drops because of eating issues and fighting to keep her above 50. Not sure this will hold, may be just a BCS move :mrgreen:

    WCR only 4 Ps so far. A deposit in the LB may show up later. It was a little late yesterday. Tess was really impatient for breffis this morning. Scarfed it down except for a few scraps almost before she got the shot. She cleaned it up a few minutes later. This was Duck & Wild Rice. Spent some time watching out the kitchen door, and is now spending quality time on my lap. Hopefully her appetite is back to stay. AS you can see on the recap, she left a lot of food the last couple of days. :mrgreen:

    John
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 Dosecrease-maybe?

Hi guys .. nice amps tess! I hope this reduction holds for you guys and that tess's appetite is back for good .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 Dosecrease-maybe?

After looking at Tess's SS, it never ceases to amaze me on what she does with just a couple of drops of insulin.
That crazy liver of hers needs to get the message so that all we see is green and more green. I hope that time is near. (Anti-jinx) :lol:

Measuring 2 drops vs 3 drops would make me nuts! Glad you guys are experienced in drop-ology.
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 Dosecrease-maybe?

I'm so happy to see another awesome cycle for Tess!!! I hope the reduction holds. I also am hearing mumbling about passing LTS anti jinx. I hope you can get Tess to eat today....come on sweetie...big party tonight!! You have to help cook!

Tess...let's wear our best green dresses for Mocha's party; will you help me fix my special sea scallops? I would consider it an honor!!! Feel better Tessie...eat!!
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 +2~117 Dosecrease-maybe?

Up a bit to 117 at the +2, and that's what we usually expect. I fed a combo of chopped grill and duck&wild rice at about 5% (.5 oz) which she ate most of. Certainly a lot better than yesterday. :mrgreen:

Thanks Marjorie, Devon, and Julie, for looking in on Tess. I think she has her appetite back

CD, we weren't sure about a reduction based on her crazy spreadsheet, but didn't want to shoot a full dose with this mornings number. I thought it could go either way. She had three days with nadirs in the 40's. But then bounces, also. :roll:
John

Gracie...I'll be there to help with the cookin! I'll bring some rosemary, too...Tess
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 +2~117 Dosecrease-maybe?

Morning guys! WOW on last night - no wonder Ann went BTB. I think do I would have taken the reduction - when you have to work that hard to keep their numbers up, well, reduction is worth a try. GO TESS!

Tess - you ready! We gots an awesome party to do. Gracie's head sous chef on the scallops - you will help her, yes???? They is really involved, so much prep and special stuff.... and well, you guys are the best! I am soooooooooooooooooo excited for this party! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 +2~117 +170 Dosecrease-maybe?

when tess goes OTJ...you guys are going to sleep straight through for a month!!
and well-deserved!
 
Re: 3/21 Tess AMPS~64 PMPS~248 +3~301

We have either a bounce starting or she isn't ready for this dose. On the food front, snubbing is bck tonight. We now have 9 cans open in the fridge.

Sorry I'm so late tonight, I just got way behind with everything today and didn't finish working till after 8pm. We had a brake in the rain today so I really needed to get a lot done. More rain predicted for the rest of the week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top