? 3/21 Simon AMPS 360, +6 294, time to increase again?

KarrieK

Member Since 2019
I probably could have increased his dose sooner but that 148 AMPS a few days ago threw me off, and since I had to leave for work (been putting in some long days) I was afraid to. Should I increase this evening by .25 or .5? Thank you!
 
Yes, it's time for an increase per TR method - up by .25 at the next dose. Let's hope he'll respond with some better numbers to the next increase.
 
Shoot, forgot about linking the previous post. He is done with the antibiotic. I was so hoping he would have crept back down after the UTI cleared up. As I have been told by our vet and others, he has so much going on that I should consider us lucky that his diabetes is being mangaged at all. Guess I tend to indulge more in wishful thinking versus reality sometimes.

Will increase him this PM. Thanks for your help!
 
I managed to get Neko fairly well regulated with CKD, heart disease and small cell lymphoma, and acromegaly of course. It can be done, just follow the protocol and you will get there. Holding doses too long when in high numbers doesn't help. I know we are all in trying times, so just keep on doing what you can. :bighug:
 
Back
Top