3/21 Rusty PMPS 219, +4.5 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66698

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is back on track. I guess either he was ready, or the extra half-drop (up to a straight 1.5 units) did the trick. The only problem this morning is that I must have nicked a blood vessel, because there was a drop of blood on the needle-entry site, and a little blood on the tip of the needle. I have done this before and nothing bad happened, so I'm hoping that all will be OK today. We had a good night, good test, good breakfast (2 sittings of Wellness Turkey). I'm about to put out food in Rusty's automat, since we will be out until the mid afternoon canoeing. I think I'll play it safe and leave some FF T&G in his automat so he doesn't go too low.

It's going to be another hot day. We're off to Lake Abenakee for the "icebreaker" paddle. See you later. Rusty would like company today. The upstairs porches are open, if any of his pals want to come and chillax.

Sending healing vines and good thoughts to all kitties and beans who can use some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/21 Rusty AMPS 107

Hi Ella, nice AMPS for Rusty. I think that's a good idea to leave a little FF T&G while gone. I did the same yesterday with Mags as I was gone a while, and it worked out perfect. Just a teaspoon did it for her. Enjoy the canoeing adventure, sounds fun.
 
Re: 3/21 Rusty AMPS 107

Hope you enjoy your day...sounds like fun! Ollie might be heading up for a visit with Rusty! He is packing his backpack now :-D
 
Re: 3/21 Rusty AMPS 107

RUSTY BOY! I is feeling better today too! Wnna go do something?? You gonna be green soon, stick around for the good fuds. then come meet me-K? Hugs from Moonie :cool:

Nice start to the day Ella & Rusty!! Hope you enjoy your day today, we also hav cloudy, but nice weather here-
Enjoy the day & Rusty's good numbers! Moonie just got green too!!
Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 3/21 Rusty AMPS 107, +9.5 167, PMPS 219

Hi again,
Well, if he saw any green it was short-lived. I suppose the "blood shot" this morning could have been another fur shot. I was a bit discouraged to see the 167 when we got home, and then the 219. The weather is very hot and Rusty may have suffered from the heat even though it wasn't that hot in the house. So on we go. I'll hold the new dose (1.5 U) for the requisite 6 cycles and then take him up again if we see no results. Rusty ate his automat lunch and snack and after we got home he enjoyed some time in the garden. Shadow came over as soon as he saw Rusty and the two of them had their meet & "greet"--and Rusty brushed off the Shadow numerous times (he keeps returning; I wonder if Rusty finds that frustrating. But I do know that as soon as Rusty gets outside the first thing he does is look for Shadow).

The beans had a wonderful day on Lake Abenakee. There was hardly any ice. It was the only body of water we saw today that was largely ice-free. It was a very warm, sunny day with no wind. The lake was like glass--perfect for the first paddle of the season. We saw lots of Canada Geese (they were honking loudly at us; didn't like having to share the water!), a Snow Goose hanging out with 2 Canada Geese (! It must have gotten lost somewhere along the way on its migration last fall and hitched onto the Canada Geese); we also saw song sparrows, turkeys, and deer. The Bald Eagles that one usually sees there were not in residence.

I hope all is well in LL and am off to visit some condos.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/21 Rusty AMPS 107, +9.5 167, PMPS 219

ca0152ad.jpg
 
me too!


Sorry for the late visit... it is great to hear that your paddle was so good. I hear that the kits were tailing you in their own canoe... did you see them? :lol:

Sorry for Rusty's numbers, but I know you'll have him back on track soon.
 
WOOT! first canoe trip of the season. I hope the canoing is better than the skiing this winter.

I did a shot that had a couple of drops of blood the other day too. There was no problem for Tess though.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top