MikeysMom
Member Since 2011
AMPS 212
+2 176
+4 129 As many of you know, I lowered Mikey's dose last week as a temporary measure to keep him safe while I was out of town on a job. I had planned to raise him back to .25 last night...but his PS was 68, so I held at .1. I'm glad I did, because even with a good bit of HC along the way, he dropped into the mid 40's. Normally, that would be a reduction, so I definitely didn't feel like I should increase right away! But, in general, his numbers aren't quite as good on the .1 dose as they are on .25. I'm thinking I'll go to a skinny .25,maybe a .2, but how long should I wait after the 40's to make that increase? Should I do it tonight if his PS is higher than last night, or should I hold a couple more cycles because of the low numbers he hit? What do you all think?
+2 176
+4 129 As many of you know, I lowered Mikey's dose last week as a temporary measure to keep him safe while I was out of town on a job. I had planned to raise him back to .25 last night...but his PS was 68, so I held at .1. I'm glad I did, because even with a good bit of HC along the way, he dropped into the mid 40's. Normally, that would be a reduction, so I definitely didn't feel like I should increase right away! But, in general, his numbers aren't quite as good on the .1 dose as they are on .25. I'm thinking I'll go to a skinny .25,maybe a .2, but how long should I wait after the 40's to make that increase? Should I do it tonight if his PS is higher than last night, or should I hold a couple more cycles because of the low numbers he hit? What do you all think?