Loki, Loki, Loki. You are driving us crazy. We know blue and green are Mam's favorite colors, but she wants them at midcycle. (I know, we are being picky)
So, you know the routine. Retest and chase the number until he is over 200, then maybe one unit or 1.25 if you are feeling gutsy (and can monitor)
I'm not trying to scare you but I'm afraid that you are going to see some low numbers today. That 313 is partially food spike. The 1.5u dose has always looked too high to me, especially on a lower PS. It continually gives you low numbers that lead to a bounce or a too low to shoot PS.
I wouldn't shoot more than 1.25u from now on. Just my 2 cents.
Just did a +4 he is at 394 Did both ears as I wanted to double check and make sure. Will do a +6 and see where we are at.... Frustrated sugar cat Mom here.
Sometimes we dance fast and sometimes we dance slow, either way Loki is the only one who can hear the music and you get to be Ginger Rogers, dancing backwards in high heals. ohmygod_smile
When you have to skip shots frequently because he is too low, backing off the dose 0.25 may resolve that and give you shootable numbers every 12 hours. I'd suggest lowering his dose, too.
Tonight PMPS results are 256
I also was looking at his SS and I realized that when he is in the 200's I have been giving him 1 unit.
Then when he is in the 300's it's been 1 1/2 unit.
Now I know I have been advised to lower the amount but I have a no shoot number at 200. And this is what I have been following if that happens. Test, wait 30 minutes and retest, if not going up feed a little then wait 30 minutes more and retest, if he is in shootable (is that a word) area then I give him the insulin I am comfortable with which is usually in the perimeters of the amounts and numbers above . I do see a lot more blue in his SS which pleases me to no end. If this is the best I can do with him and he is doing the 5 P's then I am content.
I am so very thankful for you all, and I hope you will continue to watch out for my boy and me. Without you I would never be where we are now and from where I am it's awesome for him.
Thanks again.
I think it would be OK to both
1) lower your no shoot number s l o w l y. How about setting it to 190 for this week
AND
2) slightly (0.25) reduce the dose so you can shoot twice a day safely.